‹‹‹ prev (21)

(23) next ›››

William Cowan of Linburn
John Cox of Gorgie Mills
James Thomson Gibson-Craig, W.S.
J. H. Gibson-Craig, younger of Riccarton
Geo. Cranstoun T. Cranstoun of Dewar
R. K. A. D. Cunyngham of Prestonfield
Henry Davidson, Muirhouse, by Davidson's
Robert Dundas of Arniston
William Pitt Dundas, advocate
George K. Erskine of Pairholme
John Orr Ewing formerly of Ratho
John Fletcher, younger of Salton
James Forrnan, advocate
Major-General Simon Fraser
Lieut.-Col. Robert Warden Fraser
Colonel William Geddes, C.B.
Major-General John Charles Hope Gibsone
of Pentland
John Gibsone, younger of Pentland
Baron Graham of Morphie
John Gray, formerly of Bonally
J. C. Craigie Halkett, younger of Cramond
S. B. Hare of Handaxwood and Calderhall
James Hare, younger of Handaxwood and
James Hay, merchant, Leith
Thos. A. Hog of Newliston
Alex. George Home of Whitefield, M.D.
James Hope of Belmont
Robert Horsburgh of Southbank
Right Hon. Edward Horsman
James Hunter of East Colzium
Charles Halkett Craigie Inglis of Cramond
John Inglis of Redhall
H. Maxwell Inglis of Loganbank, W.S.
Henry Inglis of Torsonce
John Brown Innes, W.S.
George Mitchell Innes, late of Ingliston
Charles Lawson of Borthwickhall
Charles Lawson, younger of Borthwickhall
Col. Alexander Learmonth of Dean
William Lindsay of Hermitage hill, Leith
Thomas M'Dougal of Eskvale
Robert Macfie of Dreghorn, M.P.
John Alex. Mackay of Blackcastle
Peter M 'Lagan of Pumpherston, M.P.
George Adinston M'Laren, merchant, Leitl
John M'Nab, merchant, Leith
John MacNair, merchant, Leith
Robert Blair Maconochie, W.S.
George Fergusson Maitland of Hemiand
John Marshall of Curriehill
James M. Melville of Hanley, W.S.
Thomas Menzies, merchant, Leith
Graeme Reid Mercer of Gorthie
Willaim Scott Moncrieff of Forsoway
William Muir, merchant, Leith
James Murray of Craigend
Archibald Ogilvie of Old Liston
Major-General William Maule Ramsay
Robert Balfour W. Ramsay of Whitehill
William Ritchie of Middleton
Thomas R. Robertson, W.S., of Gorgie lodge
Carteret George Scott of Malleny
Francis C. Scott, younger of Malleny
Robert Stewart of Ingliston
James Taylor, merchant, Leith
David Thorn, merchant, Leith
J. G. Thomson, merchant, Edinburgh
George Thomson of Burnhouse
Thomas Thomson of Gogar burn
Robert A. B. Tod of Howden
Richard Trotter of Mortonhall
George Vair Turnbull, merchant, Leith
James Stuart Tytler, W.S., of Woodhouselee
W. Edward Hope Vere of Craigiehall
James Veitch of Stewartfield
James Walker of Dairy
William Stewart Walker of Bowland
George Watson of Norton
Andrew Wauchope of Niddrie-Mareschal
Dr Thomas Graham Weir of Tollcross
A. A. Maconochie Welwood of Meadowbank
W. L. White of Roddinglaw and Kellerstaiii
John Kay Wishart, merchant, Leith
Clerk of the Peace — John Gillespie, W.S., 81a George Street.
Ex-officio Justices. — The Lord Justice-General, Justice-Clerk, and other Lords of the
Court of Session ; the Lord Advocate and Solicitor-General ; the Sheriff and Sheriff-Sub-
stitutes of the County ; the Lord Provost of the City ; the Provost and Magistrates oi
Leith ; the Provost of Musselburgh ; and the Provost of Portobello, — all for the time being.
In the above List of the Commission of the Peace, the names of those gentlemen only who
are legally qualified to act have been inserted.

Images and transcriptions on this page, including medium image downloads, may be used under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence unless otherwise stated. Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence