‹‹‹ prev (102)

(104) next ›››

Aberdeen Heritable Securities and Investment Company,
Head Office of the Company--
Geo. J. Shepherd, 6 Bon-Accord crescent— Chairman.
Charles Cook, Carden house I George J. Walker, land surveyor
George England, 18 Carden place | James Walker of Richmondhill
North of Scotland and Town and I The Bank of Scotland
County Bank Limited I
^Mdifor— George G. Whyte, C.A, Surveyor— G. Bennett Mitchell.
Secretary — D. R. M'Gilvray.
The Aberdeen Property Investment Building Society.
Established 1851.
Incorporated under " The Building Societies Act, 1874."
Registered Office— 160 Union Street, Aberdeen.
President — Dean of Guild James Murray of North Inveramsay, J. P.
Vice-President— 'William Mitchell, J. P., merchant.
Peter Beveridge, J.P., manufacturer
Thos. Fotheringham, J.P. .treasurer
Robert Gordon's College
Alexander Gill, watchmaker
Stephen Hunter, manager
Alex. Ledingham, S.S.C. and C.A.
Alexander Marr, J. P. (Alex. Pirie
and Sons, Ltd.)
James A. Ross, J. P., harbour treas.
James Lorimer, J. P., 162 Union
A. Spence MacDonald, J. P., mercht.
Bankers — British Linen Bank.
Law Agents — Messrs. Hunter & Gordon, advocates, 80 Union street.
Surveyor — Alexander Brown, architect, 17 Union terrace.
Treasurer— John N. Melville, Secretary's Office, Marischal College.
Manager — James Milne, C.A., 160 Union street.
Bon-Accord Property Investment Company Building Society.
222 Union Street.
Established 1853.
Incorporated under " The Building Societies Acts."
Shares — £25 each. Entry Money — 6d. per share.
Chairman — John Lyall Grant, merchant.
Wm. Allan, merchant 1 Thos. Esson, shipmaster
George Cruden, advocate Adam Pratt, clothier '■•' '
Robert Henderson, draper | John S. Sutherland
James F. M. Massie !
Solicitor — Harvey Hall, advocate. Surveyor — William Kelly, architect.
Managers and Treasurers — Marquis & Hall, advocates and C.A.
Bankers— The North of Scotland and Town & County Bank Limited.

Images and transcriptions on this page, including medium image downloads, may be used under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence unless otherwise stated. Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence