‹‹‹ prev (1019)

(1021) next ›››

Cousins of the Queen. — George, Duke of Cum-
berland (ex-King of Hanover), b. May 27, 1819.
George-William-Febdekick-Charles, Duke
of Cambridge, b. March 26, 1819, sue. 1850 ; Au-
gusta, b. July 19, 1822, m. June 28, 1843, Fre-
derick, Grand Duke of Mecklenburg-Strelitz, and
has issue; Mary, 6. Nov. 27, 1833, m. June 12,
1866, Francis-Paul-Charles-Louis-Alexander, Prince
of Teck, and has issue, Princess Victoria-Mary-
Augusta-Louise-Olga-Pauline-CIaudine- Agnes, bom
May 26, 1867; Adolphus-Charles, b. Aug. 13, 1868;
Francis-Joseph-Leopold-Frederick, b. Jan. 9, 1870.
Their father, Adolphus-Frederick, who died Julv 8,
1850, was b. Feb. 24, 1774; m. May 7, 1818, Au-
gusta, daughter of Frederick, Landgrave of Hesse-
Cassel, b. July 25, 1797.
Maternal Cousin of the Queen. — Leopold IL,
King of the Belgians.
Private Secretai to the Queen — Major-General Henry
Frederick Ponsonby.
Keeper of the Privy Purse — Lieut.-Gen. Sir Thomas
M. Biddulph, K.C.B.
Lord-Chamberlain — Marquis of Hertford.
Vice-Chamberlain — Viscount Barrington, M.P.
Comptroller of Accounts-Hon. Spencer Ponsonby,C.B.
Chief Clerk— George T. Hertslet.
Master of the Horse — Earl of Bradford.
Master of Buckhounds — Earl of Hardwicke.
Hereditary Earl Marshal — Duke of Norfolk.
Hereditary Grand Falconer — Duke of St Albans.
Lord High Alraoner — Dean of Windsor.
Hereditary Grand Almoner — Marquis of Exeter, P.O.
Lord Steward — Earl of Beauchamp,
Treasurer — Earl Percy, JLP.
Comptroller — Lord Henry Somerset, M.P.
Master of the Household — Lieutenant-Colonel Sir
John C. Cowell, K.C.B.
Secretary to the Board of Green Cloth — E. M.
Paymaster of the Household — Thomas C. March.
Mistress of Robes — Duchess of Wellington.
Ladies of the Bedchamber — Marchioness of Ely,
Dowager Duchess of Athole, Lady Churchill,
Countess of Caledon, Lady Waterpark, Duchess of
Eoxburghe, Lady Abercromby, Countess of Erroll.
Extra Ladies of Bedchamber — Dowager Countess of
Mount-Edgcumbe, Viscountess Jocelyn, Viscountess
Clifden, Countess Gainsborough, Countess of Mayo.
Bedchamber Women — Viscountess Chewton, Hon.
Mrs. A. Gordon, Lady Codrington, Lady Sarah
Lindsay, Hon. Mrs. R. Bruce, Lady E. P. Adeane,
Hon. Flora Macdonald, Hon. Mrs. George Hope,
Hon. Lady Biddulph.
Extra Bedchamber Women — Mrs. Pratt, Lady A.
Stanley, Hon. Mrs. Gray.
Maids of Honour — Hon. C. Cavendish, Hon. Emily
S. Cathcart, Hon. Horatia Charlotte Stopford, Hon.
Harriet Lepel Phipps, Hon. Mary-Louisa Lascelles,
Hon. Mary-Emma Pitt, Hon. Frances M. Dnim-
mond, Hon. Evelyn Cecilia Paget.
Lords in Waiting — Viscount Torrington, Earl of Dun-
more, Earl of Roden, Viscount Hawarden, Lord
Bagot, Lord de Ros, Lord Elphinstone.
Chief Equerry and Clerk Marshal — Lord A. Paget.
Master of Ceremonies— Gen. the Hon. Sir E. Cust.
Groom of the Robes— H. D. Erskine.
Captain of the Band of Gentlemen-at-Arms — Earl of
Captain of the Yeomen of the Guard— Lord Skel-
Clerk of the Closet — Bishop of Worcester.
Physicians in Ordinary — Sir William Jenner, Bart.
M.D., K.C.B., Sir Thomas Watson, Bart., M.D.
Sir Geo. Burrows, Bart., M.D.
Sergeant-Surgeons in Ordinary — Csesar H. Hawkins,
Sir William Fergusson, Bart.
Surgeon Oculist in Ordinary — W. W. Cooper.
Poet Laureate — Alfred Tennyson, D.C.L.
Painter — James Sant, R.A.
Deputy Great Chamberlain of England — Lord
Groom of the Stole —
Keeper of the Great Sea] in Scotland— Sir W. Dun-
bar, Bart.
Lords of the Bedchamber — Lord SufEeld, Marquis
of Hamilton.
Extra Lord of the Bedchamber — Earl of Mount-
Comptroller and Treasurer — Gen. Sir "W. T. Knollys.
Grooms of the Bedchamber — Hon. R. H. Meade
(extra), Hon. C. L. Wood, Hon. A. T. Fitz-
Equerries— Colonel Teesdale, C.B., Major-General D.
M. Probyn, C.B., Lieutenant-Colonel A. E. A. Ellis.
Extra Equerries — Lieutenant-Colonel Frederick Kep-
pel, Lieutenant-Colonel Loyd Lindsay, M.P.
Private Secretary — Francis Knollys.
Attorney-General — Geo. Loch, Esq , Q.C.
Hon. Chaplains — Dean of Westminster, Rev. Canon
Kingsley, Rev. H. M. Birch, Rev. C. F. Tarver,
Rev. W. L. Onslow.
Physicians in Ordinary — Sir W. Jenner, Bart., M.D.,
K.C.B., Edward Sieveking, M.D., Sir W. Gull,
Bart, M.D.
Surgeons in Ordinary — Sir J. Paget, Bart., G. Pol-
lock, Prescott Gardiner Hewett.
Surgeon Extraordinary — John Minter, M.D.
Hon. Physicians — Thomas K. Chambers, M.D., H.
Wm. Acland, M.D., K.C.B. , Sir Alex. Armstrong,
Surgeon Dentist — Edwin Saunders.
Surgeon Apothecary — Claudius F. Du Pasquier.
Chamberlain — Right Hon. Lord Colville of Cnlross.
Ladies of the Bedchamber — Lady SufEeld, Countess
of Morton, Countess of Macclesfield, Lady Emily
Bedchamber Women — Hon. Mrs. E. Coke, Hon. Jlrs.
F. Stonor, Hon. Mrs. Art. Hardinge, Miss Knollys.
Extra Bedchamber Women — Hon. Mrs. R. Bruce,
Countess D'Otrante.
Private Secretary — Maurice Holzmann.
Physician Accoucheur — A. Farre, M.D.
Treasurer— Col. Hon. W. J. Colville.
Equerries — Capt. Arthur B. Haig, Capt. John Clark,
Capt. Hon. D. Monson, Commander Lord Ramsay

Images and transcriptions on this page, including medium image downloads, may be used under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence unless otherwise stated. Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence