‹‹‹ prev (634)

(636) next ›››

PAROCHIAL LIST— continued.
Govan Combination Local Board— continued.
General Officer— John Glass, 7 Carlton pi
Messenger— Joseph Green, 4 Mordaunt st
Govan Officer— John Hannah, church officer, 25 Greenfield pi. Gn
collector's department.
Co llec tor— William M'Culloch; office, 7 Carlton pi; res. Eosny
Villa, Cambuslang
J. P. Constable— Alexander Stevenson, 11 Hamilton ter. West, P
Clerks— Geo. Cranston, 110 Holm st. & Gavin Brodie, Merryflats, Gn
Governor— John M'Callock, Parochial buildings, Merrvflats
Chaplain— William Fish, 9 Osborne pi. Gn
Matron— Margaret Dickson, Parochial buildings, Merryflats
Governor's Clerk — William Baillie
Female Teacher— Elizabeth M'Kellar, Parochial bldgs. Merryflats
Porter— John Brodie, Parochial buildings, Merryflats
medical staff— poorhouse.
Dr. W. R. Watson, Parochial buildings, Merryflats
Assistant — W. A. Liddell, Parochial buildings, Merryflats
Govan District— James Barms, m.d. 700 Govan rd. Gn ; substitute
Dr. Taylor
Partick District— Gilbert Campbell, m.d. 10 Stewartville st. P ; sub-
stitute, Dr. Kirk, Newton Cottage, P
West District— R. D. Taylor, m.d. 74 Nelson st; substitute, Jas.
Farms, m.d. 700 Govan rd. Gn
Central District— John Barrie, m.d. 107 Eglinton st ; substitute
Dr. Wallace
East District— J. V. Wallace, 282 Cumberland st ; substitute, John
Barrie, m.d. 107 Eglinton st
Burgh Chambers, Cathcart Road.
Senior Magistrate — George Brown
Junior Magistrates — Kenneth Thomson & William Wyper
Commissioners — J. B. Anderson, George Brown, R. Christie, John
Millen, Alexander Begg, Hugh Maybury, Adam Stewart, Kenneth
Thomson, & William Wyper
Cleric — J. M. Robertson
Collector — James Wallace
Sanitary Inspector — Andrew Crawford
Procurator Fiscal — W. B. Crawford
Burgh Surveyor — Francis S. Colledge
Hall Keeper— John Kennedy
Town Offices, Albert Street, Govan.
Provost — Alexander Campbell
Magistrates— George Ferguson & Hugh Lymburn
Commissioners — Andrew Williamson, Hugh Lymburn, John Conlon,
William Thomson, John Marr, George Ferguson, Alexander Canrp-
[t: bell, James Kirkwood, Neil M'Lean, Thomas L. Guthrie, &
William Chambers
Town Clerk— Alexander Macdonald
Treasurer— John Rankin
Burgh Surveyor — Archibald B. Allan
Superintendent of Police — William Hamilton
Procurator Fiscal— James M. Malloch
Surgeon — James Barras
Sanitary Inspector — George M'Kay
Superintendent of Fire Brigade — David Philp
Burgh Chambers, Cathcart Road.
Senior Magistrate— Thomas Smith
Junior Magistrates— Andrew Murray & Samson G. G. Copestake
Commissioners — Thomas Smitb, Samson G. G. Copestake, Andrew
Murray, James Hunter, William Wallace, A. S. Whyte, John
Strachan, Alfred J. Fitch, & Peter R. Smyth
Cleric— J. M. Robertson
Treasurer — James Wallace
Collector— Thomas Donald
Procurator Fiscal— John M'Intosh
Sanitary Inspector & Master of Works— Moses Thomas
Medical Officer— John V. Wallace
Burgh Buildings, Victoria Street, Hillhead.
Provost— John King
Magistrates — Robert Faulds & Alexander S. Baird
Dean of Guild Court— the Provost & Magistrates
Clerk— James Muirhead
Treasurer & Collector— John C. M'Call
The Provost is ex-officio Justice of the Peace & Commissioner of
Supply for the County
Surveyor — Thomas W barrio, c.e.
Proourator Fiscal— J. B. Brown, m.a., l.l.b.
Medical Officer — James Christie, m.d.
Superintendent of Police — Edward Carnelly
Police & Sanitary Inspector — Thomas Simpson
Chief of Fire Brigade— J. P. Scott
Superintendent of Cleansing db Lighting— J ames Phillips
Superintendent & Curator of Burgh Buildings— John D. Mackintosh
Burgh Court & Offices, Stanley Street.
Provost — George Lindsay
Magistrates— Walter S. Gaibraith & Williatn M'D. George
Clerk — William Lucas
Parochial Fiscal — Charles M' Arthur
Collector & Treasurer — Thomas Patsrson
Surveyor — Donald Bruce
Medical Officer of Health— John Dougall, m.d;
Begistrar — Alexander Wilson
Dispector of Police — Robert Gordon
Sanitary Inspector— Donald M'Donald
Provost— John Murray
Magistrates— John Craig & John M'Kellar
Burgh Clerk — Joseph M. Taylor
Treasurer t& Collector — James Shaw
Sanitary Inspector — George Anderson
Surveyor of Works — James Elder
Medical Officer — Alexander Hay, m.d.
Superintendent of Police <0 Fiscal— George Anderson
7 Maxwell Street.
Provost — Andrew Maclean
Magistrates— D. T. Colquhoun& William Alexander, jun: 3
Commissioners— John White, John Ferguson, William Nicholson,
James Rodgers, Robert Duncan, James Caird, Marcus Robinson,
& John Dansken
Burgh Clerk — Robert M'Gowan
Treasurer rf> Co Ucc tor— George Wilson
Sanitary Inspector — Andrew Edwards
Surveyorof Works— Joseph Potts
Medical Officer — James Paterson, m.d.
Superintendent of Police d- Fiscal— Andrew Edwards
For Justices of the Peace, see Justices for the Lower Ward of
Senior Magistrate— Nathaniel Ramsay
Junior Magistrates — William Roxburgh & James Marshall
Commissioners— John Burns, Andrew Shaw, W. M. Dickie, David R,
Clark, John Murray & William G. Moore
Clerk— Robert Guy
Treasurer d* Collector — James P. Laidlaw
Officer— James Crawford
Burgh Offices, SI Maxwell Road, Pollokshields East.
Senior Magistrate — William Hamilton
Junior Magistrates — Thomas Graham & William Cairns
Commissioners— William Hamilton, Thomas Graham, Robert Calder-
wood, William Donald, William Cairns, William Duflus, A. B.
Smith, Archibald Stewart & Robert B. Shaw
Clerk — James Donaldson
Treasurer & Collector— J ames P.'Laidlaw
Auditor — James Wilson
Medical Officer — Robert Laidlaw, m.d.
Procurator Fiscal — Alexander H. Aitou
Burgh Surveyor d? Sanitary Inspector— George Anderson
Examiner of Accounts- J ames Nicol, Chamberlain's Office
Anderst on— John Hamilton, 8 Minerva st
Blaehfriars District— James Hall, 138 George st
Blythsivood District — James Struthers, 52 West Nile st
Bridgeton District — James Tait, 27 Mordaunt st
Calton District— Alexauder Waddel, 44 Canning st
Camlachie — Daniel Sinclair, 62 Waterloo st. East, Calton
Cathcart— Andrew Carnduff, 5 Victoria drive, Mount Florida
DennUtoun District— Peter Ferguson, Cathedral Lodge, Castle st
Gorbals District— Nicol M'Dougall, 94 South Portland st
Govan — James F. Crawford, 45 Helen st. Govan
Govanhill, for Cathcart road [East — Donald Hamilton, 395 Crown at
„ „ Cathcart road West — John Brown,94 South Portland st
„ „ Victoria road West— D. F. M'Ghie, 92 Gloucester st
Kelvin District — William Buchanan, 173 Shamrock st
H utc hesontown— Donald Hamilton, 313 Crown st
Maryhill— John Russell, 260 Main st
Kinning Park District — Alex. Wilson, 193 Pollok st. Kingston
Milton District — Alexander Dewar, 21 Crossburn st
Partick — Hugh Welsh, 4 Hamilton st
Plantation — James R. Brownlie, 1 Cornwall st
St. Bollox District— Gavin M. Buchanan, 102 Parson st
Tradeston District— D. F. M'Ghie, 92 Gloucester st
Cathcart Cemetery ; office, 81 St. Vincent st— Alex. Murray, sec
Craigton Cemetery ; office, 24 G eorge st— John Gourlay, secretary ;
cemetery, Craigton, Paisley rd
Great Eastern Necropolis, Great Eastern rd. Parkhead— Charles
S. Robertson, superintendent
Lamehill Cemetery Co. Limited; office, 88a St. Vincent st; — A.
W. Grant, secretary
Necropolis of Glasgow, Castle st— William Slight, superinten-
dent ; William H. Hill, collector
Roman Catholic, Dalbeith
Sandymount Cemeteuy; office, 81 St; Vincent st— Alex. Murray,
Cemetery, Shettleston — Thomas Smith, superintendent
Yighthill Cemetery, Springburn rd— Hugh M'Nicol, supdt
Southern Necropolis, Caledonia rd— Alexander Young, secre-
tary ; John Fotbexingham, superintendent
Western Cemetery Co. Limited, 157 St. VinceDt st— W. G. & J.
W. Lindsay, managers
Western Southern Necropolis ; office, 83 Renfield st— Thomaa
Donald, secretary

Images and transcriptions on this page, including medium image downloads, may be used under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence unless otherwise stated. Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence