‹‹‹ prev (722)

(724) next ›››

Royal Maternity and Simpson Memorial
Latjkiston Place.
Under the immediate patronage of
Her Most Gracious Majesty the Queen.
President, The Lord Provost.
Vice-Presidents, The Principal of the University,
. the President of the Koyal College of Physicians,
. the President of the Royal College of Surgeons,
the Master of the Merchant Company.
Extraordinary Directors, The Very Kev. Dean
Montgomery, D.D., Sir Douglas Maclagan, M.D.,
"William F. Burnley, Lord Balfour of Burleigh,
the Earl of Home, the Earl of Eosebery, the
Marquess of Lothian, Claud H. Hamilton.
Directors, The Lord Provost, the Dean of Guild,
Councillor Murray, Councillor Hogg, Councillor
Smith, ex oj^ms; Surg.-Gen. John Fraser, C.B.,
Dr John Moir, John Turnbull Smith, C.A.,
Surg. -Major J. M'A. Hyslop, M.D., Wm. John
Menzies, W.S., Dr J. Batty Tuke, Josiah Living-
. ston, Alexander Gray, Dei^uty Surg.-Gen. Andw.
Fleming, M.D., James Thin, John P. "Wood,
"W.S., Kev. John "Webster, D.D.
Secretary and Treasurer, Andrew Scott, C.A., 2
York biuldings.
Consulting Physicians, Dr Moir, Dr Graham "Weir,
Dr Alexander Keiller.
Consulting Surgeon, Professor Annandale.
Ordinary Obstetric Physicians, Professor Simpson,
Dr J. Halliday Croom, Dr C. E. UnderhUl,
Dr David Berry Hart.
Assistant Physicians, Dr A. H. Freeland Barbour,
Dr R. Milne Murray.
Apothecaries, Messrs J. F. Macfarlane & Co.
Matron, Mrs Mather.
Collector, John Sinclair.
Lsdng-in Institution.
5 NicoLSON Street.
Committee of Management, Mrs George Allan, Mrs
"Wemyss Anderson, Mrs Baxter, Mrs J. C. Bow,
Mrs Buchanan, Mrs Fraser, Mrs GifFen, Miss
Inglis, Miss Maclaine, Mrs Forbes Mackay, Miss
Robertson, Mrs J. R. Stewart, Mrs Thatcher,
Mrs C. Thatcher, Mrs Tod.
Hon. Secretary and Treasurer, Mrs J. R. Stewart,
31 George square.
Physician, Dr Thatcher.
Wardrobe Keeper and Collector, Mrs Rowan.
Royal Asylum for the Insane.
{Telephone No. 851.)
Physician Superintendent, T. S. Clouston, M.D.,
Assistant Physicians, G. M. Robertson, M.B.,
CM., M.R.C.P., Frank A. Elkins, M.B., CM.,
George R. "Wilson. M.B., CM.
Pathologist, James Middlemass, M.B., CM., B.Sc.
Chaplain, Rev. Thomas Downie.
Steward, James C Gray.
Matrons, Miss Peter, Eastern Division ; Mrs
Macdougall, "Western Division ; and Miss Mary
Peter, Craig House.
Dental Hospital.
5 Lauriston Lane.
President, The Earl of Rosebery.
Vice-Presidents, The Lord Provost ex officio. Sir
"William Muir, K.C.S.I., Professor Sir Douglas
Directors, President of the Royal College of
Physicians, President of the Royal College of
Surgeons, Professor Sir William Turner, LL.D.,
Francis B. Imlach, F.R.CS.E., Dr A. H.
Douglas, F.R.CP.E., Dr GiUespie, F.R.CS.E.,
Dr Littlejohn, F.R.CS.E., David Hepburn,
L.D.S., William Anderson, Treasurer Cla^)-
perton, Robert Reid, L.D. S., Rev. Dr James
MacGregor, James Robertson, solicitor, James
Ritchie, F.R.CS.E.
Consulting Physician, Dr Alex. Peddie, F.R.CP.E.
Consulting Surgeon, Joseph Bell, F.R.CS.E.
Consulting Surgeon - Dentist, Dr John Smith,
Dental Surgeons, W. Bowman Macleod, L.D.S.,
Andrew Wilson, L.D.S., Malcolm MacGregor,
L.D.S., George W. Watson, L.D.S., J. S.
Durward, L.D.S., James Mackintosh, W. For-
Assistant Dental Sun/eons, John S. Amoore,
L.D.S., J. Graham Munro, L.D.S., T. Gregory,
L.D.S., John Turner, L.D.S., David Munroe,
L.D.S., F. Page, L.D.S.
Chloroformists, Robert Stewart, M.B. & CM.,
William Keiller, L.R.C.P. & S.E., J. M. Far-
quharson, M.B., CM.
Tutorial Dental Surgeon, H. B. Ezard, L.D.S.
Mechanician, W. E. B. Williams.
Dean, William Bowman Macleod, L.D.S.
Honorary Treasurer, Thomas Wallace, Actuary of
North British and Mercantile Insurance Com-
pany, 64 Princes street.
Honorary Secretary, Lindsay Mackersy, W.S., 3a
North St David street.
Janitor, W. MacDonald.
Royal Dispensary and Vaccine Institution.
21 West Richmond Street.
President, The Duke of Buccleuch and Queens-
Vice-Presidents, The Lord Justice-General, the
Lord Justice-Clerk, the Lord Advocate, the
Earl of Wemyss, the Earl of Rosebery, John
Cowan of Beeslack.
Managers Ex-officiis, The Lord Provost, the
President of the Royal College of Physicians,
the President of the Royal College of Surgeons.
Ordinary Managers, James R. "Foung, Francis
Black, George Simpson, Rev. Alex. Williamson,
Josiah Livingston, Patrick Blair, Wm. Finlay,
Sir Alexander Christison, Bart., Dr Charles
Bell, Dr H. D. Littlejohn, F. B. Imlach, J. M.
Macandrew, CA., T. G. Dickson, C.A., H. G.
Kilpatrick, John Clapperton, Dr R. Peel
Ritchie, Thomas Usher, Dr J. A. Russell,
Rev. J. T. Burton, Rev. W. Grant, Edward
Bruce, John Turnbull Smith, C.A., David
Deuchar, John H. Ford.
Secretary, R. C Gray, S.S.C
Treasurers, Messrs Macpherson & Norfor, CA.
Visiting Committee, Mr Young (convener), Mr
Macandrew, Dr Peel Ritchie, Mr Imlach, Mr
Black, and Dr Russell. Medical Secretary,
Secretary, and Treasurers, ex officiis.
Consulting Physician, Dr George Balfour.
Consulting Surgeon, Dr H. D. Littlejohn.

Images and transcriptions on this page, including medium image downloads, may be used under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence unless otherwise stated. Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence