‹‹‹ prev (1697)

(1699) next ›››

Torrance, Sir Andrew Mitchell (Glasgow,
Central), elected 1906. Address, 16 Highbury
Quadrant, N. National Liberal and City Liberal
Tuke, Sir John Batty, M.D., F.R.C.P.E.,
L.R.C.S.E., F.R.S.E., D.Sc , LL.D (Edinburgh and
St. Andrews Universiiies), chosen at general election,
1900. Resid., 20 Charlotte Square, Edinburgh,
and Balgreen, Gorgie, N.B. London address, 63
St. James' Street, S.W.
Uee, Alexander, Esq., M.A.,LL.B., EC, Solicitor-
general for Scotland (Linlithgowshire), elected 1895.
Res., 31 Heriot Row, Edinburgh, and Hyde Park
Court, Albert Gate, London. Clubs, National
Liberal, Ranelagh, and Bath, London ; Scottish
Liberal, Edinburgh; and Western, Glasgow.
Waring, Capt. Walter (Banffshire), elected 16th
February, 1907. Residences, 9 Grosvenor Place,
London, S.W., Lennel Coldstream, Berwickshire.
Clubs, Automobile, Bachelors', Ranelagh, Travellers.
Wason, Eugene, Esq., M.A. (Clackmannan and
Kinross-shir e) elected 1899. Resid., Blair, Dailly,
Aryshire, and 8 Sussex Gardens, Hydepark,
London, W. Clubs, Reform and Union, London;
Liberal, Edinburgh and Glasgow.
Wason, John Cathcart, Esq. (Orkney and Shet-
land), chosen at general election, 1900. Address,
Craig, Daljarroch, Ayrshire, and 6 Evelyn Mansions,
Ashley Place, London, S.W. Clubs, Union and
Reform, London; Scottish Liberal, Edinburgh.
Watt, Harry Anderson, Esq. (College Division,
Glasgow), elected 1906. Residence, Ardenslate
House, Hunter's Quay, Argyllshire. National Liberal
Weir, Jas. Galloway, Esq. (Ross and Cromarty),
elected 1892. Residence, 4 Frognal, Hampstead,
London. National Liberal Club.
White. James Dundas, Esq. (Dumbartonshire),
elected 1906. Address, 50 Clanricarde Gardens,
W.; 3 Paper Buildings, Temple, E.C. Clubs, Reform,
National Liberal, and Eighty.
Wilkie, Alexander (Dundee), elected 1906.
London address, 6 Keppel Street, W.C.
Williamson, Archibald, Esq. (Elgin and Nairn),
elected 1906. Resid., Alterton Tower, near Liver-
pool ; Glenogil, Kirriemuir, Forfarshire, and Allerton
Tower, Wooltrm, Lancashire. Clubs, Reform, Bath,
and Automobile.
Wood, Thomas M'Khmon, D.L., LL.D. (St.
Bollox, Glasgow), elected 1906. Address, 16
Portland Place, W. Clubs, Reform and National
Younger, George, Esq (Ayr Burghs), elected
1906. Resid., Leckie, Gargunnock. Stirlingshire.
Clubs, Carlton and Conservative, London; Western,
Glasgow, and University, Edinburgh.
Lord Provost, Magistrates, Office-bearers,
and Officials.
Sir William Bilsland, Bart., LL.D., Lord Provost.
Archibald M'Innes Shaw, James Shaw Maxwell,
Roderick Scott, James Hunter, John Bruce Murray,
Robert Sommervilie Brown, Archibald Campbell,
M. W. Montgomery, Wm. Wallace, Wm. Fleming
Russell, Thomas Dunlop, Edward Guest, Alexander
Bryce Kirkpatrick, William Borland, Bailies.
Thomas Maion, Dean of Guild.
Andrew Macdonald, Deacon-Convener.
Daniel Macaulay Stevenson, Treasurer.
James Henderson, Bailie of the River and Firth of
William Nicol, Depute do.
James Alexander, Master of Works.
James Gray, Bailie of Provan.
A. W. Myles, Town Clerk, City Chambers.
John Bowers, John Lindsay, Robert Renwick, and
Alex. Walker, Depute Town-Clerks, City Chambers.
James Nicol, D.L., City Chamberlain, City Chambers.
Tb.09. E. Robinson, C.A., Registrar under Loans Act
and City Accountant, City Chambers.
William Gibb, City Cashier, Chamberlain's Office.
Alexander Beith M'Donald, City Engineer and Sur-
veyor, Office of Public Works.
John Smith Samuel, J. P., F.R.S.E., Secretary to the
Lord Provost, City Chambers.
George Neilson, Procurator-Fiscal of Police of Burgh
and City, and of the Dean of Guild and Provan
Courts, and Joint Procurator- Fiscal of River Bailie
Court, Central Police Chambers.
George Young, D. M. Alexander, G. W. T. Robertson,
A. H. Aiton, Thos. Macquaker, Wm. Gibson, and
A. A. Young, Assessors and Clerks of Police Courts.
James Muirhead, Assessor and Clerk to the River
Bailie Court.
James Henry, J. P., F.S.I., Assessor under the Lands
Valuation Acts, and under the Registration of
Voters Acts, City Chambers, 249 George Street.
Charles M'Donald, Chief Inspector of Weights and
Measures, and Officer under Petroleum Acts, 85
Parnie Street.
James Anderson, Council Officer, City Chambers.
William MacLeod, Chamber Keeper, City Chambers.
I., Dalmarnock Ward. — * James Willock,
Andrew Scott Gibson, and Robert Harvie.
II., Calton Ward.— Wm. Nicol (Depute
River-Bailie), Roderick Scott (Bailie), and
Hew Colquhoun.
III., Mile-End Ward.— Charles Rankin
M'Lean, James Shaw Maxwell (Bailie), and
James Alston.
IV., Whitevale Ward. — * James Henderson
Martin, D.L., Hugh John Miller, and *David
V., Dennistoun Ward. — William Wallace
(Bailie), James Barrie, and *Hugh Brechin.
VI., Springburn Ward. — Frank Israel Cohen,
James Aitchison Johnston, and Robert

Images and transcriptions on this page, including medium image downloads, may be used under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence unless otherwise stated. Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence