‹‹‹ prev (1695)

(1697) next ›››

SCOTTISH REPRESENTATIVE PEERS, 16,— Elected kvebt Parliament.
Title. Birth. Name.
1607 Balfour of Burleigh, Baron 1849 A. H. Bruce, 1876
1647 Belhaven and Stenton, Baron, 1840 A. C. Hamilton 1900
1452 Borthwick of Borthwick, Bacon, 1867 Archibald-Patrick-Thomas Borthwick, 1906
1639 Carnwath, Earl of, 1847 Robert H. C. Dalzell 1892
1669 Dundonald, Earl of, 1852 Douglas M. B. H. Cochrane 1886
1620 Falkland, Viscount, 1845 Byron- Plantagenet Cary, 1894
1619 Haddington, Earl of, 1827 George Arden Baillie Hamilton 1874
1624 Lauderdale, Earl of 1840 Fred. Henry Maitland,.. 1889
1404 Mar, Earl of, 1836 John-Francis-Erskine Goodeve-Erskine,...1886
1565 Mar and Kellie, Earl of, 1865 Walter J. F. Erskine 1892
1458 Morton, Earl of, 1844 Sholto George Watson Douglas, 1886
1647 Northesk, Earl of, 1865 David Carnegie, 1900
1457 Rothes, E., 1877 Norman- Evelyn- Leslie, 1906
1445 Saltoun, Baron, 1851 Alexander William Frederick Frazer, 1890
1489 Sinclair, Baron, 1831 Charles William St. Clair, 1885
1564 Torphichen, Baron 1846 James-Walter Sandilands 1894
Ainbworth, John Stirling. Esq., M.A , LL.B.,
J.P. (Argyllshire), chosen at bye-election, 1903.
Resid., Ardanaiseig, Lochawe ; Harecrofc, Gosforth,
Cumberland ; and 55 Eaton Place, London. Club,
Anstruther-Gray, William, Esq. (St. Andrew's
Burghs) elected at the general election, 1906. Res.,
Kilmany, Fife ; and 9 Eaton Square, London. Clubs,
Naval and Military, Bachelors' and Marlborough.
Asquith, Right Hon. Herbert Henry, K.C.,
Chancellor of the Exchequer (Fife, East), chosen at
general election, 1886. Resid., 20 Cavendish Square ;
Brooks', Atheriseum, and Reform Clubs, London.
Balfour, Robert, Esq. (Partick Division, Lanark-
shire), elected 1906. Addre s, 1 Melbury Road,
Kensington, W. Reform and Bath Clubs.
Barnes, George Nic oil, Esq. (Blackfriars Division,
Glasgow), elected 1906. Res., 110 Peckham Road,
London, S.E.
Beale, William Phipson, Esq. (Ayrshire, South),
elected 1906. Resid., D rumlamf ord, Barrhill, Ayr-
shire; and 2 Whitehall Court, London. Clubs,
Garrick, Savile, and Keform.
Biqnold, Sir Arthur, J.P. (Wick Burghs),
chosen at general election, 1900. Res., Lochrosque
Castle, Ross-shire; 2 Curzon Street, London, W.
Clubs, Carlton, Junior Carlton, and Constitutional.
Bryce, John Annan, Esq. (Inverness Burghs),
e'ected 1906. Address, 35 Bryanston Square, W.
Clubs, Savile and City of London.
Buchanan, Tnos. Ryburn, Esq. (East Perthshire),
elected without opposition, 26th February, 1903.
Address, 12 South St., Park Lane, London, W.
Club, Reform, London.
Caldwell, James, Esq. (Mid Lanarkshire), elected
1894. Address, 12 Grosvenor Terrace, Glasgow.
London resid., 107 Holland Road, Kensington, W.
Club, National Liberal.
Campbell-Bannerman, Right Hon. Sir Henry,
G.C.B., Prime Minister atd First Lord of the Trea-
sury (Stirling Burghs), chosen at general election,
1868. Seat, Belmont Castle, Perthshire. London
residence, 10 Downing Street, S.W. Clubs, Brooks',
Refurm, and Oxford and Cambridge.
Cleland, James Wm. , Esq. (Bridgeton Division,
Glasgow), e'ected 1906. Res., 4 Harcourt Buildiogs,
Temple, EC. Club, National Liberal.
Cochrane, Hon. Thos. Horatio Arthur Ernest
(North Ayrshire), elected 1892. Resid., Crawford
Priory, Cupar Fife. Clubs, New, Edinburgh, and
Brooks', London.
Corbett, A Cameron, Esq. (Tradeston Division,
Glasgow), chosen at general election, 1885. Ad-
dresses, 26 Hans Place, Loudon, S.W., and Row-
allan, Kilmarnock. Brooks' Club.
Craik, Sir Henry (Glasgow and Aberdeen Univer-
sities), elected 1906. Address, 5a Dean's Yard,
Westminster, S.W. Athenaeum and Caledonian Clubs.
CROMBiE,John Wm. Esq , M.A. (Kincardineshire),
elected 1892. Residence, Balgownie Lodge, Aber-
deen, and 91 Onslow Square, London, S.W. Reform
Club, London.
Cross, Alexander, Esq. (Camlachie Division of
Glasgow), elected 1892. Residents, 14 Woodlands
Ter , Glasgow, and 44 Queen Gate Gardens, London,
S.W. ; Scottish Liberal Club, Edinburgh ; New Club,
Glasgow ; and Reform Club, London.
Dalmeny, Lord, A Inert Edward Harry Meyer
Archibald Primrose (Midlothian, Edinburghshire),
elected 1906. Residences, 38 Berkeley Square, W ;
Dalmeny. N.B.
Dalrymple, Viscount, John James Hamilton-
Dalrymple (Wigtownshire), elected 1906. Resid ,
Lochinch,Castle Kennedy,Wigtownshiie,and 17 Eaton
Square, S.W.
Dalziel, Jas. Henry, Esq. (Kirkcaldy Burghs),
elected 1892. National Liberal and Reform Clubs.
Dewar, Arthur, Esq., K. C. (South Division,
Edinburgh), sat for South Edinburgh 1899-1900 ;
re elected 1906. Address, 24 Walker Street, Edin-
burgh. Clubs, Reform and National Liberal.
Dewar, Sir John Alexander, Bart. (Inverness-
shire), chosen at general election, 1900. Resid.,
Abercairney, Crieff, Perthshire. London address,
19 Belgrave Square, S.W. Reform Club.
Duncan, Robert, Esq. (Govan Division, Lanark-
shire), elected 1906. Res., Rodona, Dumbreck, N.B.
Erskine, David Charles E'skine, Esq (Perth-
shire, West), elected 1906. Residence, Linlathen,
Bronghty Ferry, N.B. Clubs, Wellington, London ;
New, Edinburgh.

Images and transcriptions on this page, including medium image downloads, may be used under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence unless otherwise stated. Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence