‹‹‹ prev (1606)

(1608) next ›››

St. George's, Maryhill, Rev. H. E. Hill, M.A., and
Rev. Andrew Noblett, B.A,, T.C.D.
St. Jannes', MoUinsbui-n Street, Springburn, Rev. \V.
Rollo, M.A.
St. John's, Houldbworth St., Cranstonhill, Rev. J.
St. Luke's, Grafton Street, Rev. J. F. Smith and
Rev. W. H. Jenkins.
St. Margaret's Mission, 45 S. Portland St., Rev. A.C.
St. Mark's Mission, Shields Road, Kinning Park,
Rev. F. Carlisle Burton.
St. Martin's Mission, Dixon Road, Polmadie, Rev.
J. A. Ferguson.
St. Mary's, Great Western Road, Rev. R. H. Brown,
M.A., Rev. C. C. im Thurn, M.A., Rev. J. V.
Hammond, B.A., Rev. Harry Pearson, M.A.,
Rev. William Collins, and Rev. A. L. Ross, M.A.
St. Matthew's Mission, Possilpark, Clergy of St.
St. Michael's, Whitefield Road, Govan, Rev. Walter
St. Ninian's, Pollokshaws Road, Very Rev. M. B.
Hutchison (Dean), M.A., and Rev. H. T. J. Waring,
St. Peter's Mission, Braid Street, Cowcaddens, Clergy
from St. Mary's.
St. Saviour's Mission, Port-Dnndas Road, Clergy from
St. Mary's.
Bishop of Glasgow and Galloway — Right Rev. Arch.
Ean Campbell, M.A.
Dean — Very Rev. M. B. Hutchison.
Synod Clerk— Rev. Canon W. L. Low, M.A., D.D.
Examining Chaplains — Very Rev. M. B. Hutchison,
M.A., and Rev. W. J Wilson, B.A.
Inspector of Schools — Rov. W. Rollo, M.A.
Supernumerary — Rev. J. Godfrey.
Chancellor — John A. Spens, Writer.
Registrar— F. G. Mackillop, M.A., LL.B., Writer.
Auditor — T, Craig Christie, Esq.
Secretary and Treasurer of Diocesan Council — F. G.
Mackillop, M A., LL.B., Writer, 128 St. Vincent St.
Treasurer of Diocesan Foreign Mission Board — Rev.
H. W. Kirby, Lenzie.
Secretary and Treasurer of Diocesan Home Mission
Board (Bishop of Glasgow's Fund), G. A. Cadell,
There are also several additional missions, viz. :
— St. Cnthbert's, Calton, and St. Mango's,
Hutchesontown (in connection with St.
Andrew's), St. Patrick's, Partick (in connection
with St. Bride's), St. Paul's Mission (in connection
with St. Mark's), Newlands Mission (in connection
with St. Ninian's), St. David's Mission (in con-
nection with All Saints'), and Balgray and Bears-
den Missions (in connection with St. George's).
St. Silas', Park Road, Rev. H. W. Bainbridge, 36
Lilybank Gardens.
Shepherds' Hall, 25 Bath Street ; Thos. Nisbet, secy.,
188 Langside Road, Crossbill; Andrew Tliomas,
assist, secy., 77 Greenhill Road, Rutherglen.
City Hall, Mid Hall, 37 South Albion Street.
Comprising the Evangelical Union and the
Congregational Union as existing at 1896.
Bethany, Bernard Street, Bridgeton, D. E. Irons
M.A., B.D.
Bridgeton, Muslin Street, A. D. Anderson.
Dalmarnock Road, Bridgeton, John M. Forsou.
Dundas Street, George Gladstone.
Eglinton Street, J. Ross.
Emmanuel Church, Overnewton, James Russell.
Govan, White St., Vacant.
Govanhill, William Forsyth.
Billhead, Thomas Terapleton, M.A.
Hutchesontown, Rutherglen Road, E. Lloyd Morris.
Maryhill, Vernon Street, James Baxter.
Meadowpark Street, Dennistoun, William Arnott.
Moncur Street, Calton, Wm. Halliday.
Montrose Street, Charles Richardson, M.A.
New City Road, Wm. S. Todd.
Partick, Wesley Kelly
Pollokshields, Andrew Hamilton, M.A.
Rutherglen, A. N Scott.
" Robert Whiteford.
Springburn, J. R. Ramsay.
Tradeston, Nelson Street, William Dunlop.
Trinity Church, Claremont St., Vacant.
Waterloo Street, Vacant.
Whiteinch, James Bell.
Elgin Place, 240 Bath Street, off Sauchiehall Street,
Ambrose Shepherd.
Govan, James Edwards, M.A., B.D.
Great Hamilton St., G. Watt Smith, M.A.
Parkhead, John Graham.
Wardlaw Church, Bellgrove St., W. N. Challice.
Adelaide Place, 209 Bath St., Rev. T. H. Martin.
Cambridge Street, Rev. G. Jeffrey.
Bridgeton, Sister Street, Rev. W. Ruthven.
Frederick Street, Rev. T. W. Lister.
Govan, Rev. Jervis Coats, M.A., D.D.
Hillhead, Rev. J. T. Forbes, M.A.
Hutchesontown, Rev. T. Collins.
John Street, 118 John Street, Rev. R. Clark.
John Knox Street, Rev. P. J. Rollo.
Kelvinside Avenue, Rev. R. A. E. Aaderton.
Paisley Road, Rev. J. Harper.
Queen's Park, Rev. T. L. Edwards.
Springburn, Rev. D. W. Roberts.
Victoria Place, Govanhill, Rev. John M'Lean.
St. John's, Arthur W. Cooke, M.A.
St. Thomas', Gallowgate, Walter E. Rees.
Cathcart Road, Samuel W. Slocker.
Claremont Street, J. Havelock Thompson.
Partick, W. Thompson Derry, B.A.
Great Wellington Street, J. Williams Butcher, Chair-
man of the District.
Govan, Frank Jones.
Windsor Halls, Great Western Road, T. Morconi
Taylor, B.A.
Clydebank, J. Slainer Wilkinson.
Barrhead, Cecil M. Weeks.

Images and transcriptions on this page, including medium image downloads, may be used under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence unless otherwise stated. Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence