‹‹‹ prev (1578)

(1580) next ›››

1607 Balfour of Burleigh, Baron, 1849
1647 Belhaven and Stenton, Baron, 1840
1639 Camwath, Earl of, 1847
1669 Dundonald, Earl of, 1852
1620 Falkland, Viscount, 1845
1442 Forbes, Baron, ....1829
1619 Haddington, Earl of, 1827
1624 Lauderdale, Earl of, 1840
1641 Leven and MelviUe, Earl of, 1836
1404 Mar, Earl of, 1836
1565 Mar and Kellie, Earl of, 1865
1458 Morton, Earl of, 1844
1647 Northesk, Earl of, 1865
1445 Saltoun, Baron, 1851
1489 Sinclair, Baron, 1831
1564 Torphichen, Baron 1846
, — Elected bveky Parliament.
Name. Elected.
A. H. Bruce, 1876
A. C. Hamilton, 1900
Robert H. C. Dalzell, 1892
Douglas M. B. H. Cochrane, 1886
Byron- Plantagenet Gary, 1894
Horace Courteney Forbes 1874
George Arden Baillie Hamilton 1874
Fred. Henry Maitland, 1889
Ronald Rathven Leslie Melville 1891
John Francis Erskine, 1886
Walter J. F. Erskine, 1892
Sholto George Watson Douglas, 1886
David Carnegie, 1800
Alexander William Frederick Frazer, 1890
Charles William St. Clair, 1885
James-Walter Sandilands .1894
Agnew, Sir Andrew Noel (Edinburgh So. division),
chosen at general election, 1900. Seat, Lochnavsr
Castle, Wigtonshire. London residence, 16 Eaton
Square, S.W.
Anstruther, Henry Torrens, Esq. (St. Andrews
Burghs), chosen at general election, December, 1886.
Residence, Gillingshill, Fifeshire. London address,
6 Chester Street, S.W. Clubs, Brooks', London,
and New, Edinburgh.
Arrol, Sir William, LL.D. (South Ayrshli-e).
Elected 1895. Residence, Seafield, Ayr.
ASHER, Alexander, Esq. (Burghs of Elgin, &c.),
chosen at general election, December, 1886. Resid.,
31 Heriot Row, Edinbm-gh ; Reform and Devonshire
Clubs, London.
AsQuiTH, Herbert Henry, Esq. (Fife, East), chosen
at general election, 1886. Resid., 20 Cavendish
Square ; National Liberal Club, London.
Baird, John George Alexander, Esq. (Central
Division of Glasgow), chosen at general election,
1886. Residence, 168 West George Street, Glas-
gow ; Muirkirk, Ayrshire. London resid. 89 Eaton
Square, S.W.
BiGNOLD, Arthur, Esq., J.P. (Wick Burghs),
chosen at general election, 1900. Res. Lochrosque
Castle and 56a Pall Mall, London.
Black, Alexander Wm., Esq., W.S. (BaniFshire),
chosen at general election, 1900. Residence, 5
Learmouth Terrace, Edinburgh.
Brown, George MacKonzie, Esq., B.A. (Central
Edinburgh), chosen at general election, 1900. Res.
20 Moray Place, Edinburgh.
Brtce, Rt. Hon. James, D.C.L., LL.D. (South
Division, Aberdeen), chosen at general election, 1885.
Residence, 54 Portland PI., London, W. ; Athenaeum
and National Liberal Clubs.
Caldwell, James, Esq. (Mid Lanarkshire), elected
1894. Address, 12 Grosvenor Terrace, Glasgow.
London resid., 107 Holland Road, Kensington, W.
Campbell, James Alexander, Esq., LL.D.
(Glasgow and Aberdeen Universities), elected 1880.
Resid. Stracathro, Brechin ; Carlton Club, London.
Campbell-Bannekman, Eight Hon. Sir Henry
(Stirling Burghs), chosen at general election, 1868.
Seat, Belmont Castle, Perthshire. London residence,
6 Grosvenor Place.
Cochrane, Hon. Thos. Horatio Arthur Ernest
(North Ayrshire), elected 1892. Residences, The
Pavilion, Ai-drossan, and 12 Queen's Gate, London,
S.W. ; Clubs, New, Edinburgh, and Brooks', London.
CoRBETT, A. Cameron, Esq. (Tradeston Division,
Glasgow), chosen at general election, 1885. Ad-
dresses, 26 Hans Place, Loudon, S.W., and Thorn-
liebank House, Glasgow.
Craig, R. Hunter, Esq., J.P. (Govan Division'of
Lanarkshire), chosen at general election, 1900. Res.
West Park, Skelmorlie, Ayrshire. Clubs, New and
Liberal, Glasgow.
Crombie, John Wm. Esq. (Kincardineshire), elected
1892. Residence, Balgownie Lodge, Aberdeen, and
91 Onslow Square, London, S.W.
Cross, Alexander, Esq. (Camlachie Division of
Glasgow), elected 1892. Residence, 14 Woodlands
Terrace, Glasgow ; Scottish Liberal Club, Edinburgh;
New Club, Glasgow ; and Reform Club, London.
Dalkeith, Earl of (Roxburghshire), elected 1895.
Residence, Eildon Hall, St. Boswells.
Dalziel, Jas. Henry, Esq (Kirkcaldy Burghs),
elected 1892. Res., 1 Whitehall Place, S.W., and
National Liberal Club, London.
Denny, John M'A., Esq. (Kilmarnock Burghs),
elected 1895. Residence, Garmoyle, Dumbarton;
Constitutional Club, London.
Dewar, John Alexander, Esq. (Inverness- shire),
chosen at general election, 1900. Resid., Murray's
Hall, Scone, Perthshire.
Dickson, Chas. Scott, Esq., M.A., K.C., Solicitor-
General for Scotland (Bridgeton Division, Glasgow).
Res., 22 Moray Place, Edinburgh. Clubs, Carlton,
London, Western and Conservative, Glasgow.
Douglas, Charles Mackionon, M.A., B.Sc. (Lan-
arkshire North-West Division). Addresses, Auch-
lochan, Lesmahagow, and 33 Grosvenor Road, Lon-
don. Clubs, Scottish Liberal, Edinburgh, Liberal,
Dunn, Sir William, F.R.G.S. (Paisley), elected
1892. Residence, 34 Phillimore Gardens, London,
W. ; Clubs, Reform and Devonshire, London.
Farquharson, Dr. Robert (West Aberdeenshire),
elected 1880. Res. Finzean, Aboyne, Aberdeenshire ;
Clubs, Junior United Service, & Reform, London.

Images and transcriptions on this page, including medium image downloads, may be used under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence unless otherwise stated. Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence