‹‹‹ prev (105)

(107) next ›››

1. For the best Bull above three years old, to Mr John
Gilmour in Dyke, parish of Cathcart, - d£5
2. For the second best Bull, to Mr. William Bogle, in
Paper Mill, parish of Neilston, - - 3
3. For the best Bull under three years old, to Mr James
Lee, in Stanley, Abbey parish, - 3
4. For the best Milch Cow, under seven years old, to Mr
Geo. Glassford in Drumcross, parish of Erskine, 5
5. For the second best Milch Cqw, to Mr. James Lee at
Stanley, Abbey parish, - - - 3
6. For the best two year old Quey in Calf, to Mr John
Cochran in Kirktonfield, Neilston parish, - 2 10
7. For the second best two year old Quey in Milch, to Mr
William Fleming in Fulwood, Houston parish, 2
8. For the best two year old Yield Quey, to Mr Thomas
Sommerville in Hatton, parish of Erskine, - 2
9. For the second best two year old Yield Quey, to Mr.
Thomas Sommerville, - - - - - 100
10. For the best one year old Quey, to Mr. Alexander
Gardner in Meikleriggs, Abbey parish, - 110
11. For the second best one year old Quej^, to Mr. James
Robertson in Hillington, Abbey parish, - 10
After the Cattle Show, the Society held the tenth General Annual
Meeting, for the election of office-bearers, &c. when the following
were nominated : — William Cuninghame, Esq. of Craigends, Preses
of the Committee of Directors; William Glen, Esq. of Nether-
wood, Treasurer ; and A. H. Simpson, Secretary, and a Commit-
tee of 22.
1820. Female Friendly Societt/ ., Miss Jean Slater, preses, 39,
Broomlands. .Mrs Jardine, treasurer, 70, Storie street..
John Dickie, clerk, 29, School wynd. .Thomas Hardcastle,
officer, 22, Maxwellton.
1820. Female Union (Society. -A. Nairn, clerk. .Returns not sent in.
1820. Mortcloth Societi/.. J dimes Begg, preses. West Broomlands..
Hugh Hart, collector. Cross street. .James Whiteford,
keeper, 9, Maxvvelltown street.
1822. C'o7nmercial Building Society. -Archd. M'Alpine, President,
2, Orchard street. .Robert Stevenson, Treasurer, Spring
Bank Cottage — John Dunn, Secretary, 10, Moss street.
1823. Paisley Gas Light Coinpa7iy.. Incorporated by A.ct of Farlia.-
ment, 30th May, 1823. .John Bell, Governor. -Alexander
Fullerton, Deputy Governor — William Taylor, Alexander
Peacock, William Stirling, Dr. Robert M'Kechnie, John
Lymburn, James Lamb, James Buchanan, J. Scott, John
Holmes, John M'Gibbon, Ordinary Directors. .William
Nairne, Treasurer. -Peter Jack, Secretary. .Archd. Cook,
Engineer. .William Murtrie, Inspector. -Company's Office,
51, Moss street; open from 10 till 3.

Images and transcriptions on this page, including medium image downloads, may be used under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence unless otherwise stated. Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence