‹‹‹ prev (1589)

(1591) next ›››

Queen's Park.
(Incorporated by Act of Parliament.)
Governors elected by public bodies — The Lord
Provost, the members of Parliament for the city, for
the Govan division of Lanarkshu-e, and for the eastern
division of Renfrewshire, Bailie Stevenson, Bailie
Graham, Professor Gairdner, William Cram, A. L.
Kelly, M.D., Robert Pollok, M.B., CM., Thomas
Mason, Wilham Chrystie, John Fleming, James
Dunlop, M.D., Provost Edmiston, Provost Leckie,
William Gray. Governors elected by workmen's
representatives — D. H. Simpson, John Inglis, Eobt.
Mason, W. S. Cameron. Governors elected by coui-t
of contributors — Sii- Renny Watson, Wm. Lorimer,
John Laing, W. B. Crawford, Robert Harvey, James
Brand, Thomas Jenkins, John Paterson, T. R.
J Logan, James Cuthbert, Sir William Arrol, William
Costigane. Sir Renny Watson, chairman ; J. Laing,
hon. secy. ; W. B. Crawford, hon. treasurer. Medical
staff— physicians, Eben. Duncan, M.D., CM., Alex.
Napier, M.D. ; surgeons, A. E. Maylard, M.B., B.S.,
R. H. Parry; pathologist, Hugh Gait, M.B., CM.,
D.P.H. (Cantab.); bacteriologrst, Wm. Watson; W.
T. Nicholson, M.B., CM., superintendent and resident
medical officer; Hugh MacLaren, M.B., CM., J. H.
Martin, M.B., CM., James Weir, M.B., CM., assist-
ant resident surgeons; Miss Macfarlane, matron;
Francis Bisset, secretary and treasurer; office, 22
Carlton Place, S.S.
Dispensary — physicians, Jas. Hamilton, M.B., CM.,
Wm. M'Millan, M.B., CM.; surgeons, J. Grant
Andrew, M.B., CM., J. G. Wilson, M.A., MB., CM.;
Dental surgeon, Jas. M. M'Cash, L.D.S.; diseases of
women, T. W. Jenkins, M.A., M.D.; diseases of ear,
nose, and throat, A. Brown Kelly, B.Sc, M.B., CM. ;
diseases of the eye, George Hunter, M.D. ; diseases
of the skin, David Couper, M.D.
Hours for admission of patients — In-door patients
with lines from 1 to 2 o'clock daily (Sundays ex-
cepted) ; accident and urgent cases admitted at any
Friends admitted by card to see patients on Tues-
days and Fridays from 11.30 to 12.30 o'clock, and
on Sunday forenoons from 11 to 12 o'clock.
The section of the Infirmary now open provides
accommodation for 150 patients. The institution
being entirely dependent on voluntary contributions,
the governors will be glad to receive subscriptions
on behalf of either the building or maintenance
funds, intimation of which may be made to any of
the office-bearers.
Bellahouston Dispensary, Morrison Street, King-
ston :— Medical staff— physicians, A. S. Tindal,
M.D., Douglas Russell, M.B., CM.; surgeons, Alex.
Roxburgh, M.B., CM., Jas. MacLean, M.B., CM.;
diseases of eye, George Hunter, M.D. ; diseases of
the skin, David Couper, M.D., CM. ; diseases of the
ear, nose, and throat, A. B. Kelly, B.Sc, M.B., CM. ;
diseases of women, E. A. Gibson, M.B., CM., Eliza-
beth Pace, M.B., CM.; dispensary keeper, Mrs.
Managers elected hy Public Bodies : — Thos. Wat-
son, Prof, J. Cleland, M.D., Prof. James Moir,
James H. Dickson, M. P. Fraser, R. M. Mitchell, D.
M. Crerai-- Gilbert, James Templeton, A. M. Bayne,
Provost Caird, Rev. J. W. King, M.A., J. B. ,
Russell, M.D., LL.D., Thomas Lapraik, M.D., J.
Graham, LL.D., J. Boyd, Wm. Morrison junr., and !
Provost James Kirkwood.
Managers elected ly the Court of Contributors : —
Robt. Kedie, David Johnston, William Ker, Matthew
Arthur, M. Pearce Campbell, Adam White, John
Knox, Andrew Paterson, James M'Lennan, and
Angus Mitchell.
James H. Dickson, chairman; James Boyd,
vice-chairman; Jas. Graham, LL.D., hon. treasurer;
W. T. Gairdner, M.D., T. M'Call Anderson, M.D.,
James Finlayson, M.D., G. P. Tennent, M.D., and
Samson GemmeU, M.D., visiting physicians; W. L.
Reid, M.D., and Murdoch Cameron, M.D., house
physicians for diseases of women; J. Alexander, M.D.,
W. G. Dun, M.D., R. S. Thomson, M.D., George
Dickson, M.D., C. 0. Hawthorne, M.B., assistant
physicians; Geo. Buchanan, M.D., Alex. Patterson,
M.D., H. C Cameron, M.D., and William Macewen,
M.D., visiting surgeons; J. C Renton, M.D., Georga
T. Beatson, M.D., T. K. Dalziel, M.B., James H.
Nicoll, M.B., assistant surgeons ; Robert Kirk, ]\I.D.,
Geo. A. Turner, M.D., and John M. Munro Kerr,
M.B., dispensary physicians for the diseases of women;
James Hinshelwood, M.A., M.D., R. M. Buchanan,
M.B., A. W. Russell, M.B., R. B. Ness, M.B., and
Wm. M'Lennan, M.D., dispensary physicians; D.
Macartney, M.B., Robert Kennedy, M.D., Alfred A.
Young, M.A., M.B., dispensary surgeons; extra
dispensary physicians, W. E. Jack, M.B., H. E.
Jones, M.B., H. Gait, M.B., J. Garslaw, M.B. ;
extra dispensary surgeons, G. Burnside Buchanan,
M.B., G. Lapraik, M.B., John Morton, M.B. ; J.
Coats, M.D., pathologist; Alexander R. Ferguson,
assistant pathologist ; T. Barr, M.D., dispensary sur-
geon for diseases of the ear ; Thomas Eeid, M.D.,
honorary consulting ophthalmic surgeon ; J. Walker
Downie, M.D., dispensary surgeon for diseases of the
throat; John W. Nicol, M.B., vaccinator; W. D.
Woodburn, L.D.S., dental surgeon; Dr. Donald J.
Mackintosh, superinten.; Miss A. L. Strong, matron;
Thos. Blair, apothecary ;W. H. Hill, LL.D., solicitor;
Henry Johnston, 125 Buchanan Street, secretary and
Hours for admission of Patients. — In-door patients,
with hues, from 12 till 1 o'clock daily (Sunday ex-
cepted). Accidents and urgent cases admitted at any
Iwur. Dispensary open daily (Sunday excepted) at
2 o'clock. Diseases of women on Mondays, Tuesdays,
Wednesdays, and Fridays at 4 p.m.; diseases of
the ear on Wednesdays and Saturdays at 3.30 p.m.;
diseases of the skin on Wednesdays at 9 a.m. ;
diseases of the teeth on Mondays and Thursdays at
4 p.m. ; diseases of the throat on Mondays and Thurs-
days at 4 p.m. Vaccination performed gratuitously
at the Dispensary on Mondays and Thursdays at 12
Friends admitted by card to see patients on Tues-
days and Fridays from 11 a.m. till 12 noon, and on
Sundays from 10 till 11 a.m.
174 Berkeley Street, West, and at 80 Charlotte St.
President, Sir James King, Bart. ; directors, James
Murray, William L. Reid, M.D., George Munsie,
J. B. Wingate, Matthew Dunlop, Professor Ferguson,
LL.D., Professor M'Kendrick, M.D., Wm. Grahamj

Images and transcriptions on this page, including medium image downloads, may be used under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence unless otherwise stated. Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence