‹‹‹ prev (1473)

(1475) next ›››

Sutherland, Earl of; b. 1851, s. 1892, m. 1884.
Seats, Dunrobin Castle and House of Tongue, Suther-
land ; Trentham Hall, Staffordshire ; Lilleshall,
Shropshire. Residence in London, Stafford House,
St. James'.
Thuelow, Baron ; b. 1838, s. 1874, m. 1864.
Seats, Dunphail, Morayshire ; Kinnaird, Stirling-
shire ; Ashfield, Ixworth. London address, Travellers'
ToKPHiCHEN, Baron; b. 1846, s. 1869, m. 1881.
Seat, Calder House, Midlothian.
TwEEDDALE,' Marquis of; b. 1826, s. 1878, m.
1878. Seats, Yester House, Haddingtonshire. Address,
Brooks' Club, London; New Club, Edinburgh.
TwEEDMODTH, Baron; b. 1849, s. 1894, m. 1873.
Seats, Guisachan, luverness-shire; Hutton Hall,
Berwickshire. Residence in London, Brook House,
Park Lane, W.
Vbrulam, Earl of. See Foreestek, Baron.
Wantage, Baron; b. 1832, m. 1858. Seats,
j Lockinge House, Wantage, Berks, and Overstonf
I Park, Notts. London resid. 2 Carlton Cards. S.W. '(
Watson, Baron ; b. 1828. Residence, 20 Queen'l
j Gate, London, S.W.; New Club, Edinburgh.
I Wemtss and March, Earl of; b. 1818, s. 188^ i
I m. 1843. Seats, Gosford House, Seton, ani ,
I Amisfield, Haddingtonshire ; Elcho Castle, Perth*
' shire; Barns, Peeblesshire; Stanway, Gloucestershire
I Wharncliffe, Earl of; b. 1827, s. 1855, m. 1855 ■
' Seats, Wortley Hall and Simonstone, Yorkshire ■
j Residence in London, Wharncliffe House, Curzol i
t Street.
WiMBORNB, Baron; b. 1835, s. 1880, m. 1868 i
; Seats, Canford Manor, Wimborne, Dorset ; Dowlail
j House, Glamorganshire. London house, 22 Arling
ton Street, S.W.
Zetland, Marquis of; b. 1844, s. 1873, m. 1871
Seats, Kerse House, Stirlingshire; Dunbog, Fife
shire. Residence in London, 19 Arlington Street
SCOTTISH REPRESENTATIVE PEERS, 16.— Elected every Parliament,
Title. Birth. Name.
1639 Airlie, Earl of, 1856 David William Stanley Ogilvy, 188a|
1607 Balfour of Burleigh, Baron, 1849 A. H. Bruce 1876
1639 Caruwatb, Earl of, 1847 Robert H. C. Dalzell 1892
1669 Dundonald, Earl of, 1852 Douglas M. B. H. Cochrane, 1888
1620 Falkland, Viscount, 1845 Byron-Plantagenet Cary, 189^
1442 Forbes, Baron, 1829 Horace Courteney Forbes 1874
1619 Haddington, Earl of, 1827 George Arden Baillie Hamilton 1874
1624 Lauderdale, Earl of, 1840 Fred. Henry Maitland 1889
1641 Levenand Melville, Earl of, 1835 Ronald Ruthven Leslie Melville 1891
1404 Mar, Earl of, 1836 John Francis Erskine, 1886
1565 Mar and Kellie, Earl of, 1865 Walter J. F. Erskine, 1892
1468 Morton, Earl of, 1844 Sholto George Watson Douglas, 1886
1690 Polwarlh, Baron, 1838 Walter-Hugh Hepburne-Scott 1882
1445 Saltoun, Baron, 1851 Alexander William Frederick Frazer, 1890
1489 Sinclair, Baron, 1831 Charles William St. Clair, 1885
1564 Torphichen, Baron 1846 ........ James- Walter Sandilands 1894
Anstruther, Henry Torrens, Esq. (St. Andrews
Burghs), chosen at general election, December, 1886.
Residence, Gillingshill, Fifeshire. Clubs, Brooks',
London, and New, Edinburgh.
Arkol, Sir William, LL.D. (South Ayrshire).
Elected 1895. Residence, Seafield, Ayr.
AsHEE, Alexander, Esq. (Burghs of Elgin, &c.),
chosen at general election, December, 1886. Resid.,
31 Heriot Bow, Edinburgh ; Reform and Devonshire
Clubs, London.
AsQuiTH, Herbert Henry, Esq. (Fife, East), chosen
at general election, 1886. Resid., 20 Cavendish
Square; National Liberal Club, London.
Baillie, Jas. E. B., Esq. of Dochfour (Inverness-
shire), elected 1805. Residence, Dochfour, Inver-
ness, and Chesterfield House, Mayfair, London.
Baird, John George Alexander, Esq. (Central
Division of Glasgow), chosen at general election,
1886; Residence, 168 West George Street, Glas-
gow; Muirkirk, Ayrshire. London resid. 89 Eaton
Square, S.W.
Balfour, Rt. Hon. John Blair (Clackmannan and
Kinross), chosen at general election, 1880. Resid. iil
Edinburgh, 6 Rothesay Terrace ; University and
Liberal Clubs; Devonshire Club, London.
Begg, Ferdinand F., Esq. (St. Rollos division,
Glasgow), elected 1895. Residence, 13 Earls Coiui
Square, London, S W.
BiRRELL Augustine, Esq. (West Fifeshire), electeo
1892. Residence, SO Lower Sloane Street, London,
Bryce, Rt. Hon. James, D.C.L., LL.D. (Soutt
Division, Aberdeen), chosen at general election, 1886.
Residence, 54 Portland PI., London, W. ; Athenaeuir
Buchanan, Thos. Eybum, Esq. (East Aber-
deenshire), elected 1892. Residence, 10 Mora^
Place, Edinburgh. London address, 12 South St.
Park Lane, W.; Reform and New University Clubs.
Caldwell, James, Esq. (Mid Lanarkshire), electet
1804. Address, 12 Grosvenor Terrace, Glasgow, anc
House of Commons, London.
Cameron, Sir Charles, Bart., M.D., LL.D., D.L
(Bfidgeton Division, Glasgow), elected 1897. Resid.
Balclutha, Greenock. ,
Campbell, James Alexander, Esq., LL.Dj
(Glasgow and Aberdeen Universities), elected 188C|
Resid. Stracathro, Brechin ; Carlton Club, London.

Images and transcriptions on this page, including medium image downloads, may be used under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence unless otherwise stated. Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence