‹‹‹ prev (40)

(42) next ›››

Council Harhour Trustees.
Provost/iBailies, and Dean of Guild, ex ojiciis, James Webster ap-
Council Commissioners under the Ale and Beer Duty Act,
The Provost ex officio, P. H. Thorns, Alexander Low, John Ken-
nedy, jun., Jolin Murdoch, Alexander Moncur.
"William Thoms, Dean of Guild.
Ward \st, Robert Adamson and George Thorns ; 2(i, George
Ower and John Durham ; 3c?, David Hean and John Miller; Ath,
Peter Hean and Alexander Lawson ; bth, James Webster; Gth,
Alexander Webster and John Kennedy; Tth, John Moir and A. J.
Warden ; Zth, George Cochrane and Thomas Powrie ; 9fA, Patrick
Gardiner and John Durham; lOth, William Sime; Wth, William
J. W. Baxter, Clerk. James PuUar, Collector.
James Allan, Officer.
From the County. — Viscount Duncan, Sir John Ogilvy of Inver-
quharity, David Hunter of Blackness, Thomas Erskine of Lin-
lath en.
Town- Council. — The Provost, the Bailies, and James Webster.
Guildry. — The Dean, David Baxter, Alex. Lawson, Andrew Low,
Alex. Martin, and Thomas Powrie.
Nine Trades. — John Mitchell, William Harris, Roderick Harris.
Three Trades. — Alexander Butchart.
Seamen Fraternity. — John Kennedy, jun.
John Cairncross, Treasurer. — George Milne, Clerk.
Simon Robertson, Collector of Shore Dues.
John Jack, Berthing-Master.
Jas. Brisbane, Master of Graving Dock and Patent Slip, and
Charles Ower, Superintendent of Works.
Finance- — David Baxter, Convener.
Works and Stores — Bailie Moyes.
Docks and Pilotage — John Kennedy, Convener.
Harhour Mights. — Bailie Sturrock.

Images and transcriptions on this page, including medium image downloads, may be used under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence unless otherwise stated. Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence