‹‹‹ prev (26)

(28) next ›››

Aberdeen Savings Bank— 1815.
Head Office, - - - - 19 Union Terrace.
T, ^ r439 Great Northern Road.
Branch Offices, - - - (35 vjotoria Road, Torry.
Total Funds— Exceed £1,100,000, Sterling.
Deposits are received up to £50 in one year and £200 in all. Interest
allowed, 2| per cent., calculated by months on every complete pound.
Money repayable on demand. Government Stock may be purchased to
the extent of £200 in one year, and £500 in all. Government Annuities
may also be purchased on advantageous terras.
For further particulars see Advertisement.
TRUSTEES AND managers.
The Treasurer of the Society of Ad-
The Members of Parliament for the
The Sheriff
The Sheriffs-Substitute at Aberdeen
The Lord Provost - ■
The First Baillie
The Dean of Guild
The Convener of the Trades
The Minister of the West Parish
The President of the Society of Ad-
The above are Managers ex 0,
The Right Hon. the Earl of Aber-
Colonel Allardyce, LL.D.
Rev. Dr. Beatt
D. M. A. Chalmers, advocate
*George M. Cook, shipowner
James Criehton, manufacturer
James Crombie, shipowner
Theodore Crombie, manufacturer
"John P. Cumine, advocate
Alexander Dufi'us, advocate
*Alexander Edmond, jun., advocate
John Edwards, warehouseman
G. B. Esslemont, warehouseman
John Fleming, LL.D., merchant
Gray C. Eraser, advocate
^Alexander O. Gill, manufacturer
J. C. Glegg, iron merchant
John Lyall Grant, merchant
Thomas Hector, Aberdeen School
A. Duff Henderson, shipowner
'Sir William Henderson, LL.D.
Robert Henderson, warehouseman
*James Kinghorn, merchant
*Thomas Kyd, Northern Assurance
Rev. Principal J. Marshall Lang
Alexander Lyon, jr., merchant
Adam Maitland, slate merchant
Daniel Mearns, shipowner
John Morgan, builder
James Murray, Glenburnie park
*Thomas Ogilvie, manufacturer
Alex. Ogston, M.D., of Glendavan
Henry Peterkin, solicitor
William Pyper, merchant
George J. Shepherd, druggist
*William Smith, advocate
*Sir David Stewart, LL.D.
"Alexander Walker, LL.D., merchant
George Walker, late bookseller
G. J. Walker, land surveyor
*John Whyte, advocate
"Robert G. Wilson, architect
"T. A. W. A. Youngson, advocate
Those marked thus ( ') are Trustees.
Actuary and Cashier — Thomas Jaffrey.
Bank of Scotland (Aberdeen)— 1780.
(40 Union Street.)
Established by Act of Parliament, 1695.
A(jent — Robert Lunan. Teller — William H. Turnbull.
Head Office, - - - Edinbtjrgh.
Treasurer — George Anderson. Secretary — Duncan M'Neill.
Superintendent of Brandies — Peter Macdonald.
Cashier — James Kennedy. J. F. Macdonald signs pro treasurer.
Accountant — James S. Barbour.

Images and transcriptions on this page, including medium image downloads, may be used under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence unless otherwise stated. Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence