‹‹‹ prev (26)

(28) next ›››

Aberdeen Savings Bank— 1815,
Head Office, 19 Union Terrace.
Bk AN c„ Off.ce, ■ - ■{ 43 ^ G o r; l B E NOP ' rHERNEOAI '•
Total Funds— Exceed £1,000,000, Sterling.
Deposits are received up to £50 in one year and £200 in all. Interest
allowed, 2£ per cent., calculated by months on every complete pound.
Money repayable on demand. Government Stock may be purchased to
the extent of £200 in one year, and £500 in all. Government Annuities
may also be purchased on advantageous terms.
For further particulars see Advertisement.
The Lord Provost
The First Baillie
The Dean of Guild
The Convener of the Trades
The Minister of the West Parish
The President of the Society of Ad
The above are Managers ex
The Treasurer of the Society of Ad-
The Members of Parliament for the
The Sheriff
The Sheriffs-Substitute at Aberdeen
The Right Hon. the Earl of Aber-
Colonel Allardyce, LL.D.
Rev. Dr. Beatt
George M. Cook, shipowner
James Crichton, manufacturer
James Crombie, shipowner
Theodore Crombie, manufacturer
*John P. Cumine, advocate
Alexander Duffus, advocate
^Alexander Edmond, jun., advocate
John Edwards, warehouseman
John Fleming, merchant
^Alexander O. Gill, manufacturer
John Lyall Grant, merchant
Thomas Hector, Aberdeen School
*Sir William Henderson, LL.D., ship-
* James Kinghorn, merchant
Thomas Kyd, Northern Assurance
Alexander Lyon, merchant
*David Macdonald, late merchant
R. Whyte Mackay, warehouseman
Daniel Meams, shipowner
John Morgan, builder
*J. Blaikie Nicol, shipowner
*Thomas Ogilvie, manufacturer
Alex. Ogston, M.D., of Glendavan
William Pyper, merchant
William Smith, advocate
*Sir David Stewart, LL.D., manu-
* Alexander Walker, LL.D., merchant
*George Walker, late bookseller
John Whyte, advocate
Robert G. Wilson, architect
A. Youngson, advo-
*Thomas A. W.
Those marked thus (*) are Trustees.
Actuary and Cashier — Thomas Jaffrey.
Bank of Scotland (Aberdeen)— 1780.
(40 Union Street.)
Established by Act of Parliament, 1695.
Agent— Robert Lunan. Teller— William H. Turnbull.
Head Office, - - - Edinburgh.
Treasurer — George Anderson. Secretary — Duncan M'Neill.
Superintendent of Branches — Peter Macdonald.
Cashier — .John Bisset. James Kennedy signs pro treasurer.
Accountant — James S. Barbour.

Images and transcriptions on this page, including medium image downloads, may be used under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence unless otherwise stated. Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence