‹‹‹ prev (20)

(22) next ›››

Lunatic and Orphan Committee (15).
Mr. Bain, Convener; The Chairman, Mrs. Murray, Misses Brown and
Pirie, Messrs. Dunn, Farquhar, Forbes, Gilchrist, MacPhail, Alexander
Murray, Newton, Slessor, Whyte, and Wilson.
Provisions, Clothing, and Contracts Committee (15).
Mr. Johnstone, Convener; The Chairman, Messrs. Allan, Anderson,
Bowman, Bruce, Elric, Falconer, Hutchison, M'Gregor, Massie, Pope,
Robertson, Smith, and Webster.
Appeals and Arrears Committee.
Mr. Wilkie, Convener. Open to all the Council.
Managers from the Council to the Educational Trust (2).
Messrs. Bowman and Farquhar.
At Meeting of Committees Three a Quorum.
Monthly Meetings of the Council are held on the second Tuesday of each
month at 7 p.m. »
Clerk and Inspector— C. B. Williams. Assistant Inspector— George Allan.
Superintendent of Orphans and Boarded-out Lunatics — Alexander Morgan.
1st Out-door Inspector— William Noble. 2nd Out-door Inspector— ~H. Duncan.
Cashier and Collector of Assessments — David Stuart.
Book-keeper — George W. Reid. Clerk- Alex. Munro.
Medical Officers — Drs. Rennet, Fowler, Kelly, Philip and Watt.
Sheriff Officer— D. M. Taylor. Janitor.— Wm. Todd.
Office of the Parish Council - - 20 Union Terrace.
EAST POORHOUSE, Nelson Street.
Governor— William Dalgleish. Matron— Mrs. Leask.
Porter — Robert Cruickshank.
Medical Officer — Dr. Dalgarno. Chaplain— Rev . M. Mackay.
WEST POORHOUSE, Fonthill Road.
Governor — Wm. G. Johnstone. Matron — Miss Campbell.
Porter-S. G. Littlejohn.
Medical Officer — Dr. Gordon. Chaplain— Rev. A. Murray Scott.
Council of the County of Aberdeen.
Convener— Alexander Morison Gordon, of Newton.
Vice-Convener— James Hay, Little Ythsie.
County Clerk and Treasurer— William Murison, County Buildings,
Chief Constable— Major Duncan F. Gordon, County Police Office, Aberdeen.
Veterinary Inspector under the Diseases of Animals Acts, 1894 and 1896—
James Thomson, M.R.C.V.S., Aberdeen.
County Medical Officer — Dr. James P. Watt, County Buildings, Aberdeen.
Clerk to County Committee on Secondary Education— John Clarke, 7 Chanonry.
District Agricultural Analyst and. Analyst under the Sale of Food and Drugs
Acts — James Hendrick, B.Sc, Lecturer on Agricultural Chemistry,
Marischal College.
Commissioners of Supply of the County of Aberdeen.
Convener — Colonel Thomas Innes of Learney.
Clerk of Supply— William Murison, County Buildings, Aberdeen.
Aberdeen County and Municipal Buildings Commissioners.
Clerk — J. F. Lumsden, 15 Dee Street, Aberdeen.
Treasurer— P. M. Cran, Town House, Aberdeen.
Aberdeen District Board of Lunacy.
Clerk— J. F. Lumsden, advocate, 15 Dee Street, Aberdeen.

Images and transcriptions on this page, including medium image downloads, may be used under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence unless otherwise stated. Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence