‹‹‹ prev (14)

(16) next ›››

Commencing at a point in the centre of the navigation channel of the
harbour opposite the seaward extremity of the North Pier and of the South
Breakwater, proceeding thence south-westward along the centre line of the
said navigation channel and of the channel of the River Dee to the bound-
ary of the city, thence eastward, northward, and westward along the
boundary of the city to the point of commencement.
Electors : Females 113, males 1421.
Valuation : £26,165 19s. 2d.
Dean of Guild : James Walker, 87 Crown street.
Area of Municipal Burgh : 6694 acres
Area of Parliamentary Burgh : 6234 acres
Town Council (Municipal Department).
Town Clerk William Gordon, advocate
Depute Town Clerk James W. Davidson, advocate
/-George Strachan, James
, . , , G. Mearns, George
Assistants < Thomson, and W. A. S.
V Macdonald
City Chamberlain Peter MacLeod Cran, C. A.
Assistant City Chamberlain James Frater
Cashier Alex. M. Munro
D ■ . J W. B. Brown, R. W.
Book-keepers -j Mackie and Rt G . Duthie.
Superintendent of Works John Rust, architect
Burgh Assessor of Property W. S. Kitton
,,.,,„,, • (Harvey Hall, C.A., and
Auditor of Town s Accounts j William Milne, C. A.
Inspector of Gas Meters and Weights and Measures.. Andrew Whyte
Town-House Keeper Arthur McAllan
Guildry, and Dean of Guild Court.
Dean of Guild — James Walker, Merchant.
Sir W. Henderson,LL.D. I William Pyper I D. B. D. Stewart
David Macdonald | Sir David Stewart, LL.D. | Alex. Walker, LL.D
Clerk — William Gordon, advocate.
Police Court.
Judge — The Sitting Magistrate.
Procurator-Fiscal— Robert Lamb. Clerk— Depute Town Clerk.
Burgh or Baillie Court.
Lord Provost— JOHN FLEMING.
Alex. Lyon, jun. I Adam Maitland I James Taggart
Robert Henderson | Alexander H. Taylor | William Meff, jun.
Clerk — Depute Town Clerk. Procurator-Fiscal — Robert Lamb.
Officers of CouH — James Maydon, William Hay, and Chai'les Ross, Town

Images and transcriptions on this page, including medium image downloads, may be used under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence unless otherwise stated. Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence