‹‹‹ prev (21)

(23) next ›››

George Shaw, John street, Coatbridge, p.
John Harvie, Stirling street, Airdrie, p.
J. Pulteney, Calder, p.
J. Wallace, Calderbank, p.
Peter Spence, Stirling street, Airdrie, p.
H. L. N. Foster, p. Mossend, Bellshill
D. B. Miller, p. Gartcosh
J. Blair.
John Sutherland, Langloan, p.
George Arthur, West Park Hill, Airdrie, p.
William Smith, Calderbank, Airdrie, P.
J. A. Rose, Broomkaowe, Airdrie, p.
James B. Taggart, Gartferey house, Chryston, p.
George Sandeman, Stepps, Glasgow p.
James Greig, Main street, Coatbridge, p.
Andrew Darling, Shotts
G. C. Black, View Bank, Airdrie
W. J. Dunnachie, Gartsherrie, Coatbridge
T. L. Ellis, Dadley House, Coatbridge
A. H. Dunnachie, Glenboig Villa, Glenboig
J. H. Campbell, Mossend
William Forrest, Shotts
G. M. Stevenson, Maton Villa, Airdrie
Home J. Fergusson, 2nd Battalion Scottish Rifles,
Cleland House
Henry M'Lachlan, Coatbridge, p.
H. Arthur, M.D., Fruitfield, Airdrie, p.
James Tennant Barrie, Newarthill, Hon. Surgeon
Rev. P. C. Black, Old Monkland, Coatbridge
Object — "The object shall be to promote Rifle
Shooting — especially among Volunteers."
President — The Right Honourable The Earl of
Vice-presidents — Lanark, Sir T. Edward Cole-
brooke, Bart., BLP., Lord Lieutenant of Lanarkshire ;
Glasgow, The Hon. The Lord Provost of Glasgow ;
Renfrew, Sir Michael R. Shaw Stewart, Bart., Lord
Lieutenant of Renfrewshire ; Dumbarton, H. E. Crum
Ewing, Esq., Lord Lieutenant of Dumbartonshire ;
Argyll, His Grace The Duke of ArgyU, KG. ; Bute,
The Most Noble the Marquis of Bute, K.T.
Chairman, Colonel Robert King, Srd B.R.V.; Vice-
Chairmen, Lieut. -Col. Alexander Mein, 4th L.R.V.,
Lieut-Col. Smith, 1st L.R.V.
Secretary — Thomas Stout, Capt., 1st Lanark
Rifles, 178 St. Vincent Street, Glasgow.
Annual Prize Meeting in June. Ranges — Cow-
glen, Renfrewshire.
(Suspended for 1886 owing to Scottish National
Rifle Meeting.)
Members of council — ordinary, Chairman, Colonel
Wilson of Bannockburn ; vice-chairmen. Colonel R.
King, ord R.R.V., Lieut. -Colonel James Merry, Srd
L.R.V.; Lieut.-Colonel J. Newbigging Smith, 1st L.
R. v., Captain Lennox, Reserve of Officers and Gallo-
way E.V., Major W. Scott, 2nd F.R.V., Major W. 0.
Leitch, 1st E.R.V., Captain W. Thorburn, 2nd M.
& P.R.V., Major K. M. M'Kerrell of Hillhouse, 1st
A.R.V., Major Wardlaw Ramsay of Whitehill, 2nd
M. & P.R.V., Colonel George G. Walker, A.D.C. of
Crawfordton, Srd Battalion Royal Scots Fusiliers,
Sir George L. Houstoun-Bosvcall, of Blackadder,
Bart, (late Grenadier Guards), J. Grant Peterkin,
Esq., of Grange, Forres, Lieut.-Colonel Peter Forrest,
7th L.R.V., Lieut. Archibald Menzies, Q.E.R.V.B,
Ex offidis. — The president, the trustees, the trea-
sm'er, the honorary secretaries, the captain of the
Scottish Eight, the adjutant of the Scottish Eight,
the captain of the Scottish Twenty, the adjutant of
the Scottish Twenty. Secretaries, Captain T. Stout,
1st L.R.V., Captain J. Junner, Q.E.R.V.B., Edia-
burgh. Office, 178 St. Vincent Street.

Images and transcriptions on this page, including medium image downloads, may be used under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence unless otherwise stated. Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence