‹‹‹ prev (693)

(695) next ›››

First Collection for Town, Edinburgh, and North of Scotland, Falkirk, Linlith-
gow, Denny, Stirling, Alloa, Perth, Dundee, Aberdeen,
Arbroath, Brechin, Montrose. Inverness, Greenock, Paisley,
Port-Glasgow, Local Posts, &c.
Second Do. for Town, London Night Mail, Hamilton, Lanark, Greenock,
Paisley, Port-Glasgow, Dunoon, Rothesay, Helensburgh,
Airdrie, Coatbridge, Moodiesburn, &c.
Third Do. for Town, Ayrshire, Ireland, North-East of England, East of
Scotland, Edinburgh, Falkirk, Linlithgow, Berwick, Kirk-
intilloch, Cumbernauld, Kilsyth, Cambuslang, Greenock,
Port-Glasgow, Paisley, Johnstone, Lochwinnoch, Busby,
Maryhill, Milngavie, and Springbank.
Fourth Do. for London Day Mail, Edinburgh and North of Scotland,
Lanarkshire, Dumfries-shire.
Fifth Do. for Town, Ayrshire, Argyleshire, Renfrewshire, Wigtonshire,
Galloway, Dumbartonshire, Edinburgh, Falkirk, Berwick-
shire, Local Posts, &c.
The Collection at the Receiving Offices in Town and Suburbs are :
Queen Street— 9.30, 9.45, 11.15, 12.15, 1.5, 2, 3.15, 3.30, 4.45, 5.25, 6, 7.5,
8.5, 9.45 p.m.
1st Collection, I 2d Collection, | 3d Collection, I 4th Collection, I 5th Collection,
8.45 a. m. | 12.30 p.m. | 2.45 p.m. 6.20 p.m. ! 9.30 p.m.
Arriving at the General-Office, Glassford Street, at
9.15 a.m. | 1 p.m. | 3.15 p.m. | 6.55 p.m. |
10 p.m.
32 Cowcaddens Street.
39 Port-Dundas.
78 Garscube Road.
Woodlands Road.
140 Hope Street.
2 Cleland Street, Gorbals
*140 South Portland Street.
19 Bridge Street.
112 Broomielaw Street.
*37 Main Street, Anderston.
218 Argyle Street.
Bellgrove, Gallowgate.
*44 Canning Street.
369 Gallowgate Street.
53 London Street.
167 Castle Street, St. Rollox.
36 George Street.
Kinning Place, Paisley Road.
Sandyford, 10 a.m. and 6 p.m. only.
* Money Order Offices.
FIRST DELIVERY, 7.15 a.m., with Mails from the Continent, England and
Wales, and Ireland, and Mails from Hamilton, Lanark, Motherwell, Dumfries; —
Edinburgh, Falkirk, Cumbernauld ; — Ayr, Kilmarnock, Gii-van, Maybole, Newton-
Stewart, Stranraer, Ardrossan, Beith, Cumnock, Saltcoats, Irvine, Mauchline, Troon,
Dairy, Johnstone, Lochwinnoch, Monkton, Stevenson, Stewarton, Kilwinning,
Fenwick, Newton-Mearns ; — Greenock, Paisley, Port-Glasgow, Dunoon, Rothesay,
Bishopton ;— Aberdeen, Arbroath, Crieff, Dundee, Perth, Montrose; — Stirling,
Alloa, Denny, Lermoxtown, Milton, Fintry, Balfron, Kilearn, Strathblane, Kilsyth,
Kirkintilloch, Bishopbriggs, Maryhill, Milngavie, New Kilpatrick, Drymen, Spring-
bank; — Inverary, Fort- William, Campbelton, Tarbert, Lochgilphead, Strontian,
Oban, Bonaw, Cairndow, Arrochar. Luss, Alexandria, Renton, Dumbarton, Helens-
burgh, Dunglass, Old Kilpatrick, Duntocher, Dalmuir, Yoker, Partick, Govan; —
Airdrie, Coatbridge, Moodiesburn, Baib'eston, Shettleston, Springburn, Parkhead,
Tolcross; — Barrhead, Hurlet, Neilston, Pollokshaws, Thornliebank, Rutherglen,
Cambuslang, Sandyford. — Letter Box closes at the General Office at 6.30 a.m.
SECOND DELIVERY, 12 noon, with mails from the Continent and England,
Wales, Dublin, and South of Ireland, Dumfries, Hamilton, Lanark, Leadhills, Mother-

Images and transcriptions on this page, including medium image downloads, may be used under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence unless otherwise stated. Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence