‹‹‹ prev (964)

(966) next ›››

Edinburgh Typographical Society, 98 High street.
Edinburgh United Liberal Committee. James P.
Gibson, 93 Princes street, sec. ; James "Watson,
118 Findhorn jjlace, treasurer.
Edinburgh Unity of the Empire Association. Lord
Ivosebery, president ; J. Roberton Christie, 3
Gloucester pi., hon. sec. ; C. E. W. Macpherson,
C. A. . 6 North St David street, hon. treasurer.
Edinburgh Upper Ward of Lanarkshire Association.
Kichard Brown, C.A. , 23 St Andrew sq., sec.
Edinburgh Vegetarian Society. Miss Eoberts, 32
Merchiston avenue, hon. sec.
Edinburgh Victoria Cycle Club. David Mann, 6
Brougham street, secretary.
Edinburgh West Liberal Association. T. Swinton
Paterson, S.S.C., 37 George street, hon. secy. ;
A. S. Neilson, 71 Princes street, organising secy.
Edinburgh Wine, Spirit, and Beer Trade Associa-
tion, 54 Queen street. Wylie & Robertson,
W. S., pclicifcors.
Edinburgh Working Men's Flower Show. George
Brodie, 5 St Andrew square, secretary.
Edinburgh Yorkshire Association. J. Sra'tb, 15
Rosslvn ores., chairman; T. A. Beever, treas. ;
T. Wass, 6 Merchiston grove, hon. secretary.
Monthly meeting, second Friday.
Female Society, Senior. Miss Sawers, 12 Mont-
pelier terrace, secretary.
Fettesian and Lorettonian Club. Ian Maclntyre,
9 Hill street, hon. secretary.
Fife, Clackmannan, and Kinross Edinburgh
Association. Alexander Nicholson, S.S.C, 7S
Queen street, secretary.
Forth Corinthian Yacht Club. T. F. Gibb, C.A.,
45 Pitt street, hon. treasurer; James Dickson,
Club house, 1 Blenheim place, hon. sec.
Forth Cycling Club. Thomas Inglis, 5 Duncan
place, Leito, hon. secretary.
Franklin C. C. A. Baxter, 8 Smith's pL, Leith,
Free Consulting Rooms for Women and Children,
26 Sheriff Brae, Leith (lady doctor). Open
Mondays and Fridays, 4.30 p.m.
Free Lending Library for the Blind. 14 South St
Andrew st. Charles W. Ness, 3 Glenogle road,
agd Christopher Cairns, 30 Rutland sq., miseion-
ary teachers. Saturdays, 10 to 1.
Fund for Relief of Indigent Gentlewomen of
Scotland. James Brown, C.A., 44 Queen st.,
sec. and casliier.
Fund of Scottish Masonic Benevolence. D.
Murray Lyon, 96 George street, convener ;
David Raid, treasurer.
iGarrick Club, 132 Princes st. Wm. B. Brechin, sec.
Geoghegan Solfeggio Club. J. Kenyon Lees, 40
Frederick street, president ; John Anderson, 16
i Greenside place, secretary.
ill jGrange C. C. David Callender, C.A., 51 Hanover
St., hon. treas. ; C. J. L. Boyd, 28 India street,
hon. secretary.
Greyfriars Choral Society. William I\Iarshall,
19 Shandon street, secretary.
[Harrison Golf Club. Jas. Archibald, C> Tay st., sec.
lleart of Midlothian Football Club. Geo. Robert-
son, 32 Montpelier park, secre'arj-.
Heriot Club. Thos. C. Hay, architect, president ;
R. R. Hogg, 48 Mayfield road, hon. secretary.
Heriot's, George, Football Clui (P.P.). W. G.
Wilson, jun., 9 Shandon road, secretary,
periot's Hospital School C. C. (F.P.). R. Wilson,
48 Hanover street, hon. secretary.
Heather Club, instituted 1823. T. M. M'Crae,
10 Keir street, secretary ; Henry Watt, 21
Buccleuch place, treasurer.
I jHermitage Club, 56 George street.
Hibernian Football Club, Drum Park, Easter rd.
Highland Reel and Strathspey Society, 3 George iv.
bridge, James Chisholm, 20 Spittal st., secy.
Highland, The, Society of Edinburgh (inst. 1887).
Sir Douglas Maclagan, M.D., president; W.
Mac Hardy, 13 South Charlotte St., and Andrew
Gordon, hon. joint-secs. and treas.
High School Club. Robert J. Lindsay, W.S., 9
Abercromby place, secretary.
High School Donaldson Club. P. M. MacintjTe,
12 India street, secretary.
High School M'MiUan Club. John W. WiUiam-
son, 178 High street, secretary.
Home for Crippled Children. Miss Mary Douglas,
2 Mansionhouse road, hon. secretary.
Home for Lost Dogs and Cats, Comely Bank. J. H.
Kirk, V. S. , manager.
Honourable Company of Edinburgh Golfers. A. G.
G. Asher, W.S., 15 Lennox st. , hon. secretary.
House of Refuge and Night Refuge. J. A. Robert-
son, 33 Charlotte square, secretary.
Incorporated Society of Musicians, Edinburgh
Section. J. S. Anderson, 46 Great King street,
hon. secretary ; R. Scott Riddell, 41 Queen
street, hon. treasurer.
Incorporation of Carters, Leith ; regd. office, 24a
Bernard street. J. R. M'Laren, 7 Hope terrace,
Leith, treasurer.
Insurance and Banking Golf Club. Jas. Sander-
son, 82 Princes street, secretary.
Inverness, Ross, and Nairn Club. T. M. Murray,
AV. S. , 9 Albyn place, hon. secretary.
Irish National Foresters (Edin. District), John
Manderville, No. 1.53. Wm. M'Mullan, 33 Milton
St., sec. ; Thomas Gilluley, treas., Buchanan's
Hotel. Alternate Monday.
Italian Evangelisation Society. J. Forbes Mon-
crieff, C.A., 22 Hill street, secy, and treas.
Juridical Society, 40 Charlotte square.
Leith Athletic Football Club Limited, Registered
Office, 42 Leith walk.
Leith Burns Club. Geo. K. Sowersby, 92 Bonning-
ton road, secretary.
Leith Horticultural and Industrial Society. John
Fairley, 15 Henderson street, secretary.
Leith Liberal Club. Thomas Hail, 1 Union street,
Leith, secretary.
Leith Nelson Cricket Club. William Donald, 2
Bridge street, Leith, hon. secretary.
Leith Thule Club. ^V. F. Clark, 3 York build-
ings, secretary.
Liberal Association, Edinburgh West. A. A. Neil-
son, 71 Princes street, organising secretary.
Liberal Association, South Edinburgh. A. Steven-
son, 6 Lonsdale terrace, and Henry Brown, 82
Cra'glea drive, joint hon. sees. ; Sterling Craig,
M.A., solicitor, 132 Princes btreet, organising
sec. : Dan. Macfie, 6 St Thomas road, treas.
Liberal Club, Dairy and Merchiston, 8 Henderson
terrace. Alexander Simpson, 67 Dairy rd.. sec.
Liberal Club, Newington. William Crawford, i>-
Grange road, secretary.
Liberal Unionist Association (East and North or
Scotland). S. F. Sutherland, S.S.C, 80a Princes
street, secretary.
Liberal Unionist Association (Central). A. Fraser,
22 Teviot place, hon. secretary.
Lockerby Almshouses Charity, The, 45 York place.
J. Marchbank, S.S.C, factor.
Lothian Golf Club, Turnhouse, by Cramond
"William Gray, 29 Polwarth gardens, hon. sec.
Lothians District Association of the Cyclists' Tour-
ing Club. E A. Glen, 44 Easter road, hon sec.
Mackay, The Clan, Society. A. Ross Mackay, 10
Graham street, secretary.
Magdalene Asylum. Andrew Scott, C.A., 2 York
buildings, treas. and sec.

Images and transcriptions on this page, including medium image downloads, may be used under the Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence unless otherwise stated. Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International Licence