Muriel Spark
Muriel Spark

a bibliography

The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie home
into the world
getting published
first novels
finest work
a lasting impression
in translation
a bibliography


1957   'The Comforters'
1958   'Robinson'
1959   'Memento Mori'
1960   'The Ballad of Peckham Rye'
'The Bachelors'
1961   'The Prime of Miss Jean Brodie'
1963   'The Girls of Slender Means'
1965   'The Mandelbaum Gate'
1968   'The Public Image'
1970   'The Driver's Seat'
1971   'Not to Disturb'
1973   'The Hothouse by the East River'
1974   'The Abbess of Crewe'
1976   'The Takeover'
1979   'Territorial Rights'
1981   'Loitering with Intent'
1984   'The Only Problem'
1988   'A Far Cry from Kensington'
1990   'Symposium'
1996   'Reality and Dreams'
2000   'Aiding and Abetting'
2004   'The Finishing School'

Other works

1950   'Tribute to Wordsworth' [edited by Muriel Spark and Derek Stanford]
1951   'Child of Light' [a study of Mary Shelley]
1952   'The Fanfarlo and Other Verse'
1952   'Selected Poems of Emily Brontë'
1953   'John Masefield [biography]'
1953   'Emily Brontë: her life and work' [by Muriel Spark and Derek Stanford]
1953   'My Best Mary' [a selection of letters of Mary Wollstonecraft Shelley, edited by Muriel Spark and Derek Stanford]
1954   The Brontë letters
1957   'Letters of John Henry Newman' [edited by Muriel Spark and Derek Stanford]
1958   'The Go-away Bird' [short stories]
1961   Voices at Play' [short stories and plays]
1963   'Doctors of Philosophy' [play]
1967   'Collected Poems'
'Collected Stories'
1982   'Bang-bang You're Dead' [short stories]
1982   'Going up to Sotheby's' [poems]
1992   'Curriculum Vitae' [autobiography]
2001   'Complete Short Stories'
2004   'All the Poems'


National Library of Scotland home page  |    Digital gallery main page